Multiple Choice Question 86 Kathleen Corp. produced 320,000 units in 150,000 direct labor hours. Production for the period was estimated at 330,000 units and 165,000 direct labor hours. A flexible budget would compare budgeted costs and actual costs, respectively, at 150,000 hours and 150,000 hours. 160,000 hours and 165,000 hours. 165,000 hours and 150,000 hours. 160,000 hours and 150,000 hours. Multiple Choice Question 77 Smart Manufacturing budgeted costs for 50,000 linear feet of block are: Fixed $24,000 per manufacturing month costs Variable $16.00 per manufacturing linear foot costs Smart installed 40,000 linear feet of block during March. How much is budgeted total manufacturing costs in March? $640,000 $824,000 $800,000 $664,000 Multiple Choice Question 75 For June, Gold Corp. estimated sales revenue at $600,000. It pays sales commissions that are 4% of sales. The sales manager's salary is $285,000, estimated shipping expenses total 1% of sales, and miscellaneous selling expenses are $15,000. How much are budgeted selling expenses for the month of July if sales are expected to be $540,000? $330,000 For June, Gold Corp. estimated sales revenue at $600,000. It pays sales commissions that are 4% of sales. The sales manager's salary is $285,000, estimated shipping expenses total 1% of sales, and miscellaneous selling expenses are $15,000. How much are budgeted selling expenses for the month of July if sales are expected to be $540,000? $330,000 $42,000 $327,000 $27,000 Multiple Choice Question 129 Rhein Manufacturing recorded operating data for its auto accessories division for the year. Sales $750,000 Contribution margin 150,000 Total direct fixed costs 90,000 Average total operating 400,000 assets How much is ROI for the year if management is able to identify a way to improve the contribution margin by $30,000, assuming fixed costs are held constant? 22.5% 15.0% 45.0% 12.0% Multiple Choice Question 100 Lion Industries required production for June is 132,000 units. To make one unit of finished product, three pounds of direct material Z are required. Actual beginning and desired ending inventories of direct material Z are 300,000 and 330,000 pounds, respectively. How many pounds of direct material Z must be purchased? 408,000 426,000 426,000 378,000 396,000 Multiple Choice Question 80 The direct materials budget shows: Desired ending direct materials 48,000 pounds Total materials required 69,000 pounds Direct materials purchases 63,200 pounds The total direct materials needed for production is 132,200 pounds 21,000 pounds. 15,200 pounds 5,800 pounds. Multiple Choice Question 102 Pell Manufacturing is preparing its direct labor budget for May. Projections for the month are that 33,400 units are to be produced and that direct labor time is three hours per unit. If the labor cost per hour is $12, what is the total budgeted direct labor cost for May? 1,296,000 1,202,400 1,180,800. 1,159,200. Multiple Choice Question 128 Correy Company reported the following information for 2013: October November December Budgeted sales $460,000 $440,000 $540,000 Budgeted purchases $240,000 $256,000 $288,000 • Cost of goods sold is 35% of sales. • Correy purchases and pays for merchandise 60% in the month of acquisition and 40% in the following month. • Accounts payable is used only for inventory acquisitions. How much is the budgeted balance for Accounts Payable at October 31, 2013? $96,000 $144,000 $102,400 $204,000 Multiple Choice Question 122 The following credit sales are budgeted by Terra Co.: January $204,000 February 300,000 March 420,000 April 360,000 The company's past experience indicates that 70% of the accounts receivable are collected in the month of sale, 20% in the month following the sale, and 8% in the second month following the sale. The anticipated cash inflow for the month of April is $360,000. $352,800. $370,320. $336,000.
Pages to are hidden for
"quiz_week_9_101382012210617"Please download to view full document