Board Members - Download as PDF

Document Sample
Board Members - Download as PDF Powered By Docstoc
					                                 Board Members
                         *****Up For Re-Election*****
You may contact your School Board members, individually or as a group, by e-mail at Please note: An individual's residence, not the school attended, is
used to determine which School Board member represents a particular resident.

                   Louise Radloff, District V, Chairman
                   4439 Plantation Lane
                   Norcross, GA 30093

                      Home (770) 923-4784

                      Fax (770) 931-5700

                   A Board member since January 1973, Ms. Radloff represents all or portions of the
                   Berkmar, Brookwood, Meadowcreek, and Parkview clusters. A Norcross resident,
                   she has served as Board Chair eight times. Re-elected in 2008, her term runs
                   through December 2012.

                                 *****Up For Re-Election*****
                   Schools located in Dist. V:

                   Arcado ES                     Hopkins ES                Nesbit ES

                   Berkmar HS                    Knight ES                 Parkview HS

                   Berkmar MS                    Lilburn ES                Radloff MS

                   Bethesda ES                   Lilburn MS                Rockbridge ES

                   Camp Creek ES                 Meadowcreek ES            Sweetwater MS

                   Corley ES                     Meadowcreek HS            Trickum MS

                                                 Minor ES
Carole Boyce, District I, Vice-Chairman
3287 Bailey Road NE
Dacula, GA 30019

   Home (770) 995-6796

   Fax (678) 376-8633

Board member since January 2005. Mrs. Boyce's district includes all or part of the
Archer, Berkmar, Brookwood, Central Gwinnett, Collins Hill, Dacula, Grayson,
Meadowcreek, Mill Creek, and Mountain View clusters, in addition to GIVE Center
East, Gwinnett School of Mathematics, Science, and Technology; Hooper
Renwick, Phoenix High, Maxwell High School of Technology, and Oakland
Meadow School. She is the mother of six children. Re-elected in November 2008,
her term expires December 2012.

                *****Up For Re-Election*****
Schools located in
District I:
Alcova ES                   Ferguson ES                Maxwell HS of Technology

Archer HS                   Fort Daniel ES             McConnell MS

Bay Creek MS                Freeman's Mill ES          Moore MS

Benefield ES                GIVE Center East           Mulberry ES

Cedar Hill ES               Grayson ES                 Oakland Meadow School

Central Gwinnett HS         Grayson HS                 Phoenix HS

Cooper ES                   Gwinnett School of         Richards MS
                            Science and Technology
Crews MS                    Harbins ES                 Simonton ES

Couch MS                    Hooper Renwick School      Starling ES

Dacula ES                   Jenkins ES                 Trip ES

Dacula HS                   Kanoheda ES                Winn Holt ES

Dacula MS                   Lawrenceville ES           Woodward Mill ES

Dyer ES                     Lovin ES
Daniel D. Seckinger, District II
3370 Duncan Bridge Drive
Buford, GA 30519

   Home (678) 482-8479

   Fax (678) 482-8479

Represents all or part of the Berkmar, Collins Hill, Dacula, Lanier, Mill Creek,
Mountain View, North Gwinnett, and Peachtree Ridge clusters. Joined the School
Board in January 1995. He is owner and president of Seckinger Homes, Inc. Re-
elected in November 2010, his current term expires in December 2014.

Schools located in
District II:

Buice School                Level Creek ES            Riverside ES

Burnette ES                 McKendree ES              Roberts ES

Collins Hill HS             Mill Creek HS             Rock Springs ES

Creekland MS                Mountain View HS          Sugar Hill ES

Duncan Creek ES             North Gwinnett MS         Suwanee ES

Harmony ES                  North Gwinnett HS         Sycamore ES

Ivy Creek ES                Osborne MS                Taylor ES

Jackson ES                  Parsons ES                Twin Rivers MS

Jones MS                    Patrick ES                Walnut Grove ES

Lanier HS                   Peachtree Ridge HS        White Oak ES

Lanier MS                   Puckett's Mill ES
Dr. Mary Kay Murphy, District III
4516 Ridgegate Drive NW
Duluth, GA 30097

   Home (770) 840-9752

   Fax (770) 582-7507

Took office in January 1997. Dr. Murphy is the Associate Vice President for
Institutional Advancement at Morehouse School of Medicine. Re-elected in 2008,
she represents all or part of the Duluth, Norcross, and Peachtree Ridge clusters,
as well as GIVE Center West, Gwinnett Online Campus, Ivy Preparatory Academy,
Monarch School, and New Life Academy of Excellence, only through the year
             *****Up For Re-Election*****
Schools located in
District III:
Beaver Ridge ES            Hull MS                    Simpson ES

Berkeley Lake ES           Ivy Preparatory Academy Stripling ES

Chattahoochee ES           Mason ES                   Summerour MS

Chesney ES                 Monarch School

Duluth HS                  New Life Academy of

Duluth MS                  Norcross ES

GIVE Center West           Norcross HS

Gwinnett Online Campus     Peachtree ES

Harris ES                  Pinckneyville MS
Dr. Robert McClure, District IV
1446 Oleander Drive
Lilburn, GA 30047

   Phone (770) 736-4591

   Fax (770) 736-4591

Joined the School Board in January 1995. His electoral district includes all or
portions of the Berkmar, Brookwood, Grayson, Parkview, Shiloh, and South
Gwinnett clusters. Dr. McClure, a Lilburn resident, is a physician. Re-elected in
November 2010, his current term expires in December 2014.

Schools located in
District IV:

Alford ES                   Five Forks MS                Pharr ES

Anderson-Livsey ES          Grace Snell MS               Rosebud ES

Annistown ES                Gwin Oaks ES                 Shiloh ES

Britt ES                    Head ES                      Shiloh HS

Brookwood ES                Magill ES                    Shiloh MS

Brookwood HS                Mountain Park ES             Snellville MS

Centerville ES              Norton ES                    South Gwinnett HS

Craig ES                    Partee ES

Shared By: