Huntsville City Schools - Download as DOC

Document Sample
Huntsville City Schools - Download as DOC Powered By Docstoc
					 Huntsville City Schools Makes Major Staff Changes
            for the 2012-2013 School Year
Several schools will have a new leader for next school year as a result of today’s
special called board meeting. A total of 18 school principal agreements or contracts
were approved by the HCS board today.

Greg Hicks                  Columbia High

Lynette Alexander          Westlawn Middle

Tammy Summerville           Mountain Gap P-8

Carol Costello              Whitesburg P-8

Lathan Strong               Farley Elementary

Dawn Ashley                 James I. Dawson Elementary

Michael Livingston         McDonnell Elementary

Towana Davis                Montview Elementary

Peggy Harris                Ridgecrest Elementary

Allen Malone                Rolling Hills Elementary

Jill Burwell                Davis Hills Middle

Jo Stafford                 Ed White Middle

Ray Landers                 Hampton Cove Elementary

John Humphrey               Highlands Elementary

Lee McAllister              University Place Elementary

Donna White                 Williams Elementary

Jennifer Garrett            Academy for Science and Foreign Language

John Timlin                 Williams Middle

Glenn Bryant                Chapman P-8
Additionally, there were the following principal contracts /agreements approved at the
May 17, 2012 Board Meeting:

Paul Bonner                 Providence Elementary

Aaron King                  Huntsville Middle

Deborah Hargett             Huntsville High

Michael Campbell            Johnson High

Other actions at today’s (May 21, 2012) board meeting included:

76 certified personnel approved for transfers and reassignments,

5 non-certified personnel approved for transfers and reassignments,

8 administrative personnel approved for transfers and reassignments,

121 teachers approved for termination of their contract for the upcoming 2012-2013
school year. Out of this group, 29 were not granted tenure; 56 were 1st or 2nd year
probationary teachers that were not renewed.

Other board actions included approval of a lease agreement with Hewlett Packard for
student computers for the upcoming school year.

Shared By: