Clinical Academy Medical Deans, Administrators & Unit Co-ordinators by rZ8E5J

VIEWS: 8 PAGES: 7

									                   Clinical Academy Medical Deans, Administrators & Unit Co-ordinators
                                          Updated August 2011


Avon & Wiltshire Mental Health Partnership
Psychiatry Co-ordinator: Dr Geoff Van De Linden (Geoffrey.vanderlinden@awp.nhs.uk)
Administrator: Mrs Melanie Evans (melanie.evans@nbt.nhs.uk ), 0117 3233613


Bath (Years 2, 3, 4, 5)
Academy Medical Dean: Miss Clare Taylor (claretaylor3@nhs.net)
Academy Administrator: Mrs Maureen Jacobs (maureen.jacobs@nhs.net)
Academy Assistant: Mrs Daniele Fawkner-Corbett (danielefawkner-corbett@nhs.net)

Bath Academy
Education Centre
Royal United Hospital
Combe Park
Bath
BA1 3NG

Tel: (01225) 825479

Unit Co-ordinators:

Introduction to Clinical Skills                  Dr Nicola Giffin

MDEMO                                            Dr Nicola Jakeman

Senior Medicine/Surgery                          Dr Adam Malin
                                                 Dr Alex Ward
Psychiatry and Ethics                            Dr Martin Marlowe (Bath) & Dr David Stevens
                                                 (Devizes)
COMP 1                                           Dr Amanda Billson/Dr Clare Edmonds

COMP 2                                           Dr Robin Fackrell

ACS                                              Dr Damien Wood

RHCN                                             Miss Diana Dunlop

Senior Medicine                                  Dr Alastair Kerr

Senior Surgery                                   Mr Mahesh Pai/Mr Tony Holbrook




C:\Docstoc\Working\pdf\cec3baf7-07d8-404b-8597-a210b85b1c8f.doc – list manager please contact susan.pettinger-
moores@bristol.ac.uk
Gloucestershire – Gloucester/Cheltenham (Years 3, 4, 5)
Academy Medical Dean: Dr P Fletcher (peter.fletcher@glos.nhs.uk)
Deputy Academy Dean: Dr Phil Davies (philip.davies@glos.nhs.uk)
Academy Co-ordinator & Administrator for Junior Medicine & Surgery : Miss Angie Coulson
(angie.coulson@glos.nhs.uk )
Academy Administrator:
Miss Emily Shingleton-Smith (emily.shingleton-smith@glos.nhs.uk)

Gloucestershire Academy Undergraduate Office
Redwood Education Centre
Gloucester Royal Hospital
Great Western Road
Gloucester
GL1 3NN
Tel:     (08454) 22 6233
Fax:     (08454) 22 6086

Unit Co-ordinators:

MDEMO                                            Dr Phil Davies (Ophthalmology – Dr R Caesar)

Junior Medicine & Surgery                        Miss Carrie Rodd

Psychiatry and Ethics                            Dr Attila Sipos (Ethics – Dr R Murphy)

COMP 1                                           Vacant

COMP 2                                           Dr Tom Millard

Applied Clinical Sciences                        Pathology – Dr Rebecca Frewin
                                                 Anaesthesia – Dr Mahesh Parmar
RHCN                                             Mr Philip Kaloo

Pre Christmas Senior Medicine                    Dr Tripti Mahajan, Dr Ian Crossley

Pre Christmas Senior Surgery                     Mr Mark Vipond, Dr James Wheeler

PPP                                              Dr Kim Benstead




C:\Docstoc\Working\pdf\cec3baf7-07d8-404b-8597-a210b85b1c8f.doc – list manager please contact susan.pettinger-
moores@bristol.ac.uk
North Bristol – Frenchay/Southmead(Years 2, 3, 4, 5)
Academy Medical Dean: Dr David Smith (david.smith@nbt.nhs.uk )
Academy Manager: Mrs Ros Shoebridge (Rosalind.shoebridge@nbt.nhs.uk) Tel: 0117 3406764
Academy Administrators:
Sally Murray (sally.murray@nbt.nhs.uk) Tel: 0117 3232362 (Yr2 ICS Southmead, Yr4 RHCN & COMP 2)
Sharon Byrne (sharon.byrne@nbt.nhs.uk) Tel: 0117 3402979 (Yr3 Junior Med & Surg, Yr5 Neurology)
Elaine Monks (elaine.monks@nbt.nhs.uk) Tel: 0117 3236263 (Yr2 ICS Frenchay, Yr5 Senior Med & Surg)
Linda Williams (linda.williams@nbt.nhs.uk) Tel: 0117 3233816 (Yr3 MDEMO, Yr4 ACS, Yr3 Junior Med & S)
Melanie Evans (melanie.evans@nbt.nhs.uk) Tel: 0117 3233613 (Yr3 Psychiatry, Yr4 COMP 1, Electives)

Bristol North Academy                                Bristol North Academy
Frenchay Hospital                                    Learning & Research
Bristol                                              Southmead Hospital
BS16 1LE                                             Bristol
                                                     BS10 5NB
Tel: 0117 918 6764                                   Tel: 0117 323 2368


Unit Co-ordinators:
Introduction to Clinical Skills                  Dr Neil Baldwin (Frenchay) and Mr D Siassokos
                                                 (S’mead)
MDEMO                                            Dr Nicky Minaur and Mr Ashley Blom

Junior Medicine & Surgery                        Dr Ben Farrow, Mr Bill Neary, Dr Kath Jenkins

Psychiatry and Ethics                            Dr H Herzig Dr Sian Hughes (Psychiatry)
                                                 Dr P Wood (Ethics)
COMP 1                                           Dr Matthew Ellis

COMP 2                                           Dr Sue Wensley

Applied Clinical Sciences                        Dr Janine Mendham

RHCN                                             Dr Jane Mears

Senior Medicine                                  Dr Andrew Johnson

Senior Surgery                                   Dr Ben Walton




C:\Docstoc\Working\pdf\cec3baf7-07d8-404b-8597-a210b85b1c8f.doc – list manager please contact susan.pettinger-
moores@bristol.ac.uk
North Somerset - Weston (Years 2, 3, 5)
Academy Medical Dean: Bee Martin (beemartin@nhs.net)
Academy Administrator: Ms Lissette Lock (lissettelock@nhs.net)

North Somerset Academy
Weston General Hospital
Grange Road
Uphill
Nr Weston-Super-Mare
Nth Somerset
BS23 4TQ

Tel: (01934) 881319


Unit Co-ordinators:
Introduction to Clinical Skills                  Dr Bee Martin

MDEMO                                            Ms Ruth Case

Medicine & Surgery A                             Dr Doug Wright

Medicine & Surgery B                             Dr Bee Martin

Senior Medicine                                  Dr Kurien John

Senior Surgery                                   Mr John Probert

Psychiatry and Ethics                            Dr Eva Dietrich




C:\Docstoc\Working\pdf\cec3baf7-07d8-404b-8597-a210b85b1c8f.doc – list manager please contact susan.pettinger-
moores@bristol.ac.uk
Somerset – Taunton/Yeovil (Years 3, 4 5)
Academy Medical Dean: Dr Stephen Hunter (Yeovil, stephen.hunter@ydh.nhs.uk )
Dr Simon Cooper (Associate – Taunton simon.cooper@tst.nhs.uk )

Taunton                                                   Yeovil

Academy Administrator: Mrs Nancy Beveridge                Academy Administrator: Ms Hayley Gibson
(nancy.beveridge@tst.nhs.uk )                             (Yeovil, hayley.gibson@ydh.nhs.uk )
Academy Assistant: Jess Taylor
(jessica.taylor@tst.nhs.uk)                               Somerset Academy - Yeovil
                                                          Yeovil District Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Somerset Academy - Taunton                                Higher Kingston
Taunton & Somerset NHS Foundation Trust                   Yeovil, Somerset
Musgrove Park Hospital                                    BA21 4AT
Taunton
TA1 5DA                                                   Tel: 01935 384 579

Tel. 01823 342 431


Unit Co-ordinators:
MDEMO                                            Dr James Williams – Taunton

Medicine & Surgery A                             Dr Andrew Drysdale – Taunton

Medicine & Surgery B                             Mr Tim Porter – Yeovil

Psychiatry and Ethics                            Dr Jackie Rossiter – Taunton

COMP 1                                           Dr Jenny Langlands – Taunton
                                                 Dr Megan Eaton –Yeovil
COMP 2                                           Dr Simon Cooper – Taunton
                                                 Dr Khalid Rashed – Yeovil
ACS                                              Dr Mitesh Khakhar – Taunton
                                                 Dr Simon Bolam (Pathology) - Taunton
                                                 Dr Nicolas Craw - Yeovil
RHCN                                             Dr Penny Trotter – Taunton
                                                 Mr John Giles – Yeovil
Senior Medicine                                  Dr David Beacock – Taunton
                                                 Dr Rajendra Sinha – Yeovil
Senior Surgery                                   Mr John Chester – Taunton
                                                 Mr Paul Foster - Yeovil


C:\Docstoc\Working\pdf\cec3baf7-07d8-404b-8597-a210b85b1c8f.doc – list manager please contact susan.pettinger-
moores@bristol.ac.uk
South Bristol – UH Bristol Years 2, 3, 4, 5)
Academy Medical Dean: Dr Jane Sansom (jane.sansom@uhbristol.nhs.uk)
Academy Manager: Ms Suzan Fowweather (suzan.fowweather@uhbristol.nhs.uk )
Undergraduate Administrators:
Mrs Sue Bamford (sue.bamford@uhbristol.nhs.uk )
Mr Phil Colllings (philip.collings@uhbristol.nhs.uk )
Mr Nick Hanlon (nick.hanlon@uhbristol.nhs.uk)

Deputy Deans: Dr Beverley Tsai-Goodman
              TBA

Dolphin House
Bristol Royal Infirmary
Bristol
BS2 8HW

Tel:      0117 342 2256
          0117 342 3912

Unit Co-ordinators:
Introduction to Clinical Skills                  Dr Sarah Jafar

GP Lead                                          Dr Sarah Jafar

MDEMO                                            Dr Shane Clark

Junior Medicine & Surgery                        Dr N Jarad, Dr Mandie Townsend & Miss Sheena
                                                 Tranter
Psychiatry and Ethics                            Dr Ian Jenkins (Ethics)

COMP 1                                           Dr Beverley Tsai-Goodman

COMP 2                                           Dr Julie Dovey

Applied Clinical Sciences                        TBA

RHCN                                             Dr Johanna Trinder & Dr Emma Treloar

Senior Medicine                                  Dr Jane Sansom & Dr Beverley Tsai-Goodman

Senior Surgery                                   Dr Jane Sansom & TBA




C:\Docstoc\Working\pdf\cec3baf7-07d8-404b-8597-a210b85b1c8f.doc – list manager please contact susan.pettinger-
moores@bristol.ac.uk
Swindon (Years 4, 5)
Academy Medical Dean: Mr Kevin Jones (kevin.jones@gwh.nhs.uk)
Academy Administrator: Miss Zoe Gayfer (zoe.gayfer@gwh.nhs.uk) Tel: 01793 604426
Academy Undergraduate Lead: Ms Roshan Printer (roshan.printer@gwh.nhs.uk) Tel: 01793 605913

The Academy
Lower Ground Floor
Great Western Hospital
Marlborough Road
Swindon, SN3 6BB

Tel: 01793 604416

Unit Co-ordinators:
Introduction to Clinical Skills                  Dr Anthony Kerry

COMP 1                                           Dr Lucy Grain

COMP 2                                           Dr Rao Attoti

ACS                                              Dr Julian Stone & Dr Jill Dale

RHCN                                             Dr Anita Sinha

Senior Medicine                                  Dr Andrew Stanton

Senior Surgery                                   TBA

Palliative Care & Oncology                       Dr Beverly Lee & Dr Ann Kendle

GP Lead                                          Dr Lindsay O’Kelly




C:\Docstoc\Working\pdf\cec3baf7-07d8-404b-8597-a210b85b1c8f.doc – list manager please contact susan.pettinger-
moores@bristol.ac.uk

								
To top