Docstoc

AGA Sectional Leadership Meeting - Balitmore 2010.ppt

Document Sample
AGA Sectional Leadership Meeting - Balitmore 2010.ppt Powered By Docstoc
					  Sectional Leadership Meeting
        Sections I and IV
    Welcome to Indianapolis!
Your Hosts:
 Wallace Alan Franklin, CGFM-Retired, CGA –

  Section I (outgoing)
 Eric Elefante, CGFM – Section I (incoming)

 Phil Nally, CGFM – Section IV (outgoing)

 Doreen Shute, CGFM – Section IV (incoming)




                                               1
             Introduction
   AGA Governance
   AGA National Office
   SVPRS
   RVP Team
   Regional Coordinators
   Local Chapters

                            2
    Introduction – AGA Governance
   National Executive Committee
   National Board of Directors




                                    3
    Introduction – AGA Governance
    National Executive Committee
               Members
   National President
   National President-Elect
   Immediate Past National President
   National Treasurer
   National Treasurer-Elect

                                        4
    Introduction – AGA Governance
   Immediate Past National Treasurer
   Senior Vice-President At-Large (5)
   Senior Vice-President for Regional
    Services (4)
   Ex Officio Members:
     National Executive Director
     Certification Board Chair
     Corporate Partners Advisory Group
      Chair
                                          5
    Introduction – AGA Governance
      National Board of Directors
                Members
   National Executive Committee (15)
   Regional Vice-Presidents (14)
   Chapter Presidents (100)




                                        6
7
         New Regional Alignment

   Eric Elefante, CGFM – Section I SVPRS
    (incoming)
   Doreen Shute, CGFM – Section IV SVPRS
    (incoming)




                                            8
Senior Vice-President for Regional Services
                 Section I
    Eric Elefante, CGFM, CPA
     ericelefanteaga@gmail.com




                                              9
             Section I Leaders –
             Great Lakes Region
   Justin Sponseller – RVP
    justin.sponseller@dfas.mil
   Caren Murdock, CGFM – RVP-Elect
    caren.murdock@tos.ohio.gov
   Jim Gillenwater, CGFM – Immediate Past
    RVP
    jim.gillenwater@dfas.mil




                                             10
             Section I Leaders –
             Great Lakes Region
   Ronald Gedeon, CGFM – RC Certification (2012)
    ronald.j.gedeon@nasa.gov
   Joyce Maleski – RC Chapter Development and
    Assistance (2015)
    joyce.maleski@dfas.mil
   Donna Wolfe – RC Education (2015)
    donna.wolfe@dfas.mil
   Stephanie Paschel – RC Membership and Early
    Careers (2015)
    stephanie.paschel@dfas.mil



                                                    11
          Section I Chapters –
          Great Lakes Region
   Central Ohio Chapter – Ohio
   Cincinnati Chapter – Ohio
   Cleveland Chapter – Ohio
   Detroit Chapter – Michigan
   Greater Columbus Chapter – Ohio
   Greater Lansing Chapter – Michigan
   West Michigan Chapter – Michigan



                                         12
           Section I Leaders –
          North Atlantic Region
   Ken Sifontes – RVP
    ksifontes@osc.state.ny.us
   Rashad Holloway – RVP-Elect
    rashadholloway63@gmail.com




                                  13
              Section I Leaders –
             North Atlantic Region
   Margarita Stanislavskaya – RC Certification (2015)
    mstanislavskaya@mercercounty.org
   David Gotlib – RC Chapter Development and Assistance
    (2015)
    david.gotlib@dcaa.mil
   Rashad Holloway – RC Membership and Early Careers
    (2015)
    rashadholl63@hotmail.com
   Dellareese Morton-Smith – RC Accountability (2015)
    dellareese.morton-smith@ssa.gov
   Teri Lewis, CGFM – RC Education (2015)
    teri.lewis@ed.gov

                                                           14
         Section I Chapters –
         North Atlantic Region
   Baltimore Chapter – Maryland
   Central Pennsylvania Chapter – Pennsylvania
   Dover Chapter – Delaware
   New York City Chapter – New York
   Northern New Jersey Chapter – New Jersey
   Puerto Rico Chapter – Puerto Rico
   Trenton Chapter – New Jersey



                                                  15
           Section I Leaders –
          North Central Region
   Melissa Jacobs, CGFM – RVP
    melissa.jacobs@dfas.mil
   Vacant – RVP-Elect
   Vacant – Immediate Past RVP




                                  16
             Section I Leaders –
            North Central Region
   Dan Neumann, CGFM – RC Certification (2014)
    daniel.neumann@dfas.mil
   David Mellem, CGFM – RC Chapter Development
    and Assistance (2013)
    david.mellem@oig.hhs.gov
   Brooke Neuerman – RC Education (2013)
    brooke.neuerman@dfas.mil
   Jamie Whitman – RC Membership and Early
    Careers (2014)
    jamie.whitman@dfas.mil


                                                  17
          Section I Chapters –
          North Central Region
   Central Indiana Chapter – Indiana
   Chicago Chapter – Illinois
   Circle City Chapter – Indiana
   Indianapolis Chapter – Indiana
   Minneapolis/St Paul Chapter – Minnesota
   Southern Wisconsin Chapter – Wisconsin




                                              18
            Section I Leaders –
             Northeast Region
   Linda Gover – RVP
    linda.gover@dfas.mil
   Joe Valchuis – RVP-Elect
    jvalchuis@doe.mass.edu
   Jane Gustowski, CPA – Immediate Past RVP
    jgustowski@charter.net




                                               19
              Section I Leaders –
               Northeast Region
   Joe Valchuis – RC Certification (2012)
    jvalchuis@doe.mass.edu
   Kathleen Still– RC Chapter Development and
    Assistance (2014)
    kathie106@comcast.net
   David LeBlanc, CGFM – RC Education (2012)
    dleblanc@doe.mass.edu
   Colette Cormier – RC Membership and Early
    Careers (2014)
    colette.cormier@dfas.mil

                                                 20
          Section I Chapters –
           Northeast Region
   Aroostook County Chapter – Maine
   Boston Chapter – Massachusetts
   Hartford Chapter – Connecticut
   Maine Chapter – Maine
   New York Capital Chapter – New York
   Rome Chapter – New York




                                          21
Senior Vice-President for Regional Services
                Section IV
    Doreen Shute, CGFM
     doreen.shute@cliftonlarsonallen.com




                                              22
           Section IV Leaders –
             Capital Region
   Kim Farington, CPA – RVP
    kim.farington@opm.gov
   Andrew Lewis, CGFM – RVP-Elect
    aclewis@kpmg.com
   Dennis Green, CGFM – Immediate Past
    RVP
    dengreencpa@yahoo.com




                                          23
             Section IV Leaders –
               Capital Region
   Doreen Shute, CGFM – RC Accountability Outreach
    (2013)
    doreen.shute@cliftonlarsonallen.com
   John Gioeli – RC Certification (2014)
    jgioeli@becker.com
   Mie Miller, CGFM – RC Chapter Development and
    Assistance (2014)
    miller.mie@gmail.com
   Tyrone Allmond, CGFM – RC Education (2015)
    tallmond@allmondcpa.com
   Christy Beck, CGFM – RC Membership (2015)
    c.r.beck@hotmail.com
   Lee Richardson, CGFM – RC Early Careers (2015)
    lerichardson@deloitte.com

                                                      24
          Section IV Chapters –
             Capital Region
   Beckley Chapter – West Virginia
   Charleston WV Chapter – West Virginia
   Mid-Ohio Valley Chapter – West Virginia
   Montgomery/PG Chapter – Maryland
   Northern Virginia Chapter – Virginia
   Shenandoah Valley Chapter – Virginia
   Washington DC Chapter – DC



                                              25
          Section IV Leaders –
          South Atlantic Region
   Mark Morehouse, CGFM – RVP
    mark.morehouse@navy.mil
   Norman Adkins, CGFM – RVP-Elect
    nladkinscgfm@yahoo.com




                                      26
             Section IV Leaders –
             South Atlantic Region
   Evelyn Anderson, CGFM – RC Accountability Outreach
    (2014)
    eanders1@scsu.edu
   Steve Reagan, CGFM – RC Certification (2015)
    stephen.d.reagan@uscg.mil
   Fred Hoover, CGFM – RC Chapter Development and
    Assistance (2015)
    fred.hoover@vdot.virginia.gov
   Teresa Bordeaux – RC Education (2015)
    tbordeaux@aicpa.org
   Brittany Renica – RC Membership and Early Careers (2015)
    brittany.f.renica@uscg.mil


                                                               27
          Section IV Chapters –
          South Atlantic Region
   Charleston SC Chapter – South Carolina
   Columbia Chapter – South Carolina
   NC Triangle Chapter – North Carolina
   Old Dominion University Chapter – Virginia
   Richmond Chapter – Virginia
   Roanoke Chapter – Virginia
   Virginia Peninsula Chapter – Virginia



                                                 28
           Section IV Leaders –
            Southeast Region
   Karen Hale, CGFM – RVP
    karen.b.hale@cot.tn.gov
   Joe Taylor – RVP-Elect
    jtaylor@blounttn.org
   Cynthia Teddleton, CGFM – Immediate
    Past RVP
    teddletonc@gao.gov




                                          29
             Section IV Leaders –
              Southeast Region
   Ron Queen, CGFM – RC Certification (2014)
    ron.queen@tn.gov
   Robert Crowl, CGFM – RC Chapter Development
    and Assistance (2014)
    bobpeggy@windstream.net
   Sandra Rudic – RC Education (2015)
    sandra.rudic@auditor.ky.gov
   Eugene Hampton, CGFM – RC Membership and
    Early Careers (2015)
    eugenehampton@gmail.com


                                                  30
         Section IV Chapters –
          Southeast Region
   Atlanta Chapter – Georgia
   Central Kentucky Chapter – Kentucky
   Chattanooga Chapter – Tennessee
   East Tennessee Chapter – Tennessee
   Nashville Chapter – Tennessee




                                          31
         Topics of Discussion
            Presentation by
        National President-Elect
   Evelyn Brown, CGFM-Retired
    AGA National President 2012-2013




                                       32
          Topics of Discussion
     AGA: The Current and Future
               Outlook
   Relmond Van Daniker, DBA, CPA
    AGA Executive Director




                                    33
           Topics of Discussion
           Chapter Finance 101
   Jessica Jones
    AGA Chapter Services Manager
         Topics of Discussion
         AGA – Tax Exemption
   The need to file IRS Form 990 annually
   The need to file State reporting
    requirements
   Does the chapter need to file CPE
    Registrations?
        Topics of Discussion
     Intergovernmental Initiatives
   Relmond Van Daniker, DBA, CPA
    AGA Executive Director




                                     36
         Topics of Discussion
    Chapter Leader Expectations
   Al Franklin, CGFM-Retired, CGA
   Phil Nally, CGFM




                                     37
          Regional Workshop
   Regional Team and Chapter Leader
    Expectations
   Each 2012-2013 RVP meets with their
    chapter representatives to discuss Goals
    and Expectations, Communication,
    Regional Issues/ Concerns, Chapter
    Best Practices, Chapter Officer Rosters,
    etc.

                                               38
          Topics of Discussion
     Navigating the AGA Website
   Susan Fritzlen
    AGA Deputy Executive Director/Chief
    Operating Officer
          Topics of Discussion
                     CGFM
   Katya Silver
    AGA Director of Professional Certification
               Workshops
   Education – RCs
   Certification – RCs
   Membership – RCs
   Tips for Running a Successful Chapter –
    RCs
   Accountability – RCs



                                              41
                Wrap Up
   Al and Phil thank you for your support
    during our terms as SVPRS.
   Have a Great Year!
   See you in San Diego at the PDC!
   Think about the SLM for next year.
   Give us any suggestions to improve next
    year.

                                              42

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:6
posted:5/24/2012
language:English
pages:42