AttendWard1BudgetTownHallForTrust

Document Sample
AttendWard1BudgetTownHallForTrust Powered By Docstoc
					 STAND UP
 SPEAK OUT!
                                                           Who should speak up:
                                                             Parents, youth,
YOUNG PEOPLE NEED US                                         program staff,
                                                                residents


NOW!
If you live or work in Ward 1, take action Monday, April 30 at
6:30 pm at Mayor Gray's Ward 1 Budget Town Hall at Bell High
School (3101 16th St NW).

Tell Mayor Gray and Ward 1 CM Jim Graham about the incredible
value of quality afterschool and summer programs. They provide
safe and fun environments for children to learn, develop, and play.

The DC Children and Youth Investment Trust is an essen-
tial component of the city's out-of-school time system. The Trust is
helping programs deliver quality.


        IF YOU CAN'T ATTEND, EMAIL!
   Email the following Councilmembers and tell them to
   leave the proposed Trust budget of $3 million and the
                                                                DID YOU
                     structure alone!                           KNOW?
  • Council Chairman Kwame Brown: kbrown@dccouncil.us
                                                                11,434 youth
  • David Catania (At-large): dcatania@dcouncil.us
                                                                between the
  • Phil Mendelson (At-large): pmendelson@dccouncil.us
  • Michael Brown (At-large): mbrown@dccouncil.us
                                                               ages 5 and 21
  • Vincent Orange (At-large): vorange@dccouncil.us            live in Ward 1.
  • Jim Graham (Ward 1): jgraham@dccouncil.us

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Stats:
views:88
posted:4/28/2012
language:English
pages:1