Free_Application_Software_for_Learning_English

Document Sample
Free_Application_Software_for_Learning_English Powered By Docstoc
					Free Application Software for Learning English from iTunes, Android Market & Google Chrome

1. Go to http://www.apple.com/itunes and download iTunes
2. Browse the App store http://itunes.apple.com/hk/genre/mobile-software-applications/id36?mt=8

Ace the SAT http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/ace-the-sat/id430193093?mt=8

Dictionary & Thesaurus http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/dictionary-com-dictionary/id364740856?mt=8
/ http://dictionary.reference.com/mobileapp

English Idioms Illustrated http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/english-idioms-illustrated/id413057971?mt=8

Englishpod http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/englishpod-learn-english/id342976197?mt=8 / http://englishpod.com

English Synonyms Quiz http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/english-synonyms-quiz/id417586318?mt=8

English Vocabulary Level Test http://itunes.apple.com/nz/app/english-vocabulary-level-test/id447311101?mt=8

e-nunciation http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/e-nunciation-american-english/id434812526?mt=8

ESL Express: Words Frequently Confused http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/esl-express-words-
frequently/id438022699?mt=8

Flash of Genius http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/flash-of-genius-gre-vocab/id422505265?mt=8

Free Exam Vocabulary Builder http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/flash-of-genius-gre-vocab/id422505265?mt=8

Grammar Express: Articles http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/grammar-express-articles-lite/id370137927?mt=8

Grammar Express: Clauses http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/grammar-express-clause-analysis/id369875899?mt=8

Grammar Express: Single Word for Many http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/grammar-express-single-
word/id370144012?mt=8

Grammar, Idioms, Logic http://www.eknathkadam.com/myapps

GREasy http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/greasy/id325933943?mt=8

GRE Vocabulary Library http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/gre-vocab-library-lite/id418516524?mt=8

Idioms http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/idioms-lite/id339391993?mt=8

31 IELTS Formulas http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/31-ielts-formulas-to-answer/id388166234?mt=8
/ http://www.31formulas.com

The IQ Test http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/the-iq-test-free-edition/id293165776?mt=8

ItelliVocab for GRE http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/intellivocab-for-gre-and-gmat/id413511366?mt=8

ItelliVocab for SAT http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/intellivocab-for-sat/id436685357?mt=8

Learn English with busuu.com http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/learn-english-with-busuu-com/id379968583?mt=8

Merriam Webster Dictionary http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/merriam-webster-dictionary/id438477986?mt=8
/ http://www.merriam-webster.com/promos/idevice-app-promo.htm

Mind Blowing http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/mindblowing/id369070873?mt=8
/ http://sites.google.com/site/mindblowingcuhk


                                                                                                              1
Oxford Dictionary http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/oxford-advanced-learners-dictionary/id407718583?mt=8

Sounds: The Pronunciation App http://www.soundspronapp.com / http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/sounds-the-
pronunciation-app/id428243918?mt=8 / Very useful for studying and practising pronunciation

SAT Vocab http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/sat-vocab/id383058533?mt=8

SAT Vocab http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/sat-vocab-by-davidson-tutoring/id435676838?mt=8

SAT Vocab Cards http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/sat-vocab-cards/id403164850?mt=8

SAT Vocabulary Word Memory http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/sat-vocabulary-word-automatic/id358809580?mt=8

SAT Vocabulary Visuals and Audio by Vocab Ahead http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/sat-vocabulary-visuals-
audios/id379831473?mt=8 / Easy way to study and remember words

TOEFL iBT Preparation http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/toefl-ibt-preparation/id423982388?mt=8

TOEFL Timer http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/toefl-timer/id422806559?mt=8

Video Vocab TV http://www.videovocab.tv/iphone-ipod-mobile-apps-english-vocabulary/free-video-vocab-mobile-app-
for-iphoneipodipad-released / http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/business-english-vocabulary/id384411839?mt=8

Vocabology http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/vocabology/id383809431?mt=8 / Useful to build your vocabulary

Vocabulary Power Plus http://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/vocabulary-power-plus/id389482299?mt=8
/ http://www.renkara.com/applications.php

Free Application Software from Android Market

1. Go to https://market.android.com
2. Sign in with your Google account (make sure your android device is registered)
3. Go to Categories > Education and Click the Top Free tab > scroll to the bottom and click see more

Accentz https://market.android.com/details?id=com.sayenglish&feature=apps_topselling_free

Advanced English &
Thesaurus https://market.android.com/details?id=com.mobisystems.msdict.embedded.wireless.wordnet&feature=rela
ted_apps

Fluent English https://market.android.com/details?id=com.fluentizer.faf&feature=related_apps

250 Grammar
Quizzes https://market.android.com/details?id=com.EnglishGrammarExercises&feature=apps_topselling_free

GRE Tutor https://market.android.com/details?id=com.superliminal.tutor.gre&feature=apps_topselling_free

Kaplan GRE Exam
Vocabulary https://market.android.com/details?id=com.gwhizmobile.vocab&feature=apps_topselling_free

Oxford A to Z of English
Usage https://market.android.com/details?id=com.mobisystems.msdict.embedded.wireless.oxford.azenglishusage&fea
ture=related_apps

Oxford Grammar &
Punctuation https://market.android.com/details?id=com.mobisystems.msdict.embedded.wireless.oxford.azgrammaran
dpunctuation

                                                                                                              2
Phrasal Verbs https://market.android.com/details?id=ch.marandsoft.phrasalverbsen&feature=apps_topselling_free

SAT Vocabulary https://market.android.com/details?id=com.app.satvocab&feature=apps_topselling_free

Sounds: Pronunciation App https://market.android.com/details?id=com.macmillan.app.soundsfree

Test your English https://market.android.com/details?id=com.tyengl.ad&feature=apps_topselling_free

TOEFL iBT Preparation https://market.android.com/details?id=com.xuvi.pretoefl&feature=apps_topselling_free

TOEFL Trainer https://market.android.com/details?id=com.gadgetium.android.toefl&feature=apps_topselling_free

VocabPower https://market.android.com/details?id=com.vocab.power&feature=apps_topselling_free

Vocabulary Trainer
TOEFL https://market.android.com/details?id=com.ova.vocabularytrainer.toefl&feature=apps_topselling_free

Free Application Software from Google Chrome

Download & Install Google Chrome http://www.google.com/chrome

1. Sign in using your Google account
2. Go to the Chrome web store and click on Apps > Education
3. Or search

6 point 7 http://www.6point7.com/VideoChatRoom/English_Practice?cSrc=GCA is a video chat room to practice English

Academic Earth http://academicearth.org has online courses from top scholars

Connected mind http://connected-mind.appspot.com helps you organise your ideas

English 101 http://www.englishclass101.com/?src=chromewebstore has 3 levels – just sign up

GRE time http://gregame.weebly.com chose words and play to help you learn GRE vocabulary

GRE Touch http://gre-center.appspot.com lets you visualise, test and build GRE vocabulary

iVocab http://www.conceptwords.com/ivocab has quizzes for words for TOEFL, GRE & SAT

Quizlet http://quizlet.com lets you create or find word lists and tests

Spoken Text http://www.spokentext.net lets you convert text to speech

Tyrannosaurus Prep http://www.tyrannosaurusprep.com SAT & GRE vocabulary




                                                                                                                3

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:10
posted:4/15/2012
language:English
pages:3