partner-schools by lanyuehua


									2010-11 JA Schools and Learning Sites

Committed to Financial Literacy Education, Junior Achievement presents curricula that
emphasize financial literacy, entrepreneurship and work readiness through its dedicated
volunteers at a variety of learning sites. Most of those learning sites are K-12
classrooms across our 12 parish service area and two counties in Mississippi. The JA
classroom volunteers, present foundational programs in a Youth Economics Education
continuum that are supplemented by two site-based programs, JA BizTown and JA Finance
Park, featured elsewhere in this publication.

Listed below are schools and other learning sites that participated in JA programs in the
2010-11 school year. Included on this page is a variety of photos from some of the learning
sites listed showing the JA curriculum in action.

Jefferson Parish
Airline Park Elementary School
Alfred Bonnabel High School
Ames Elementary School
Archbishop Chapelle
Bissonet Plaza Elementary School
Country Day
Cullier Career Center
Grace King High School
Greenlawn Terrace Elementary School
Harahan Elementary School
J.C. Ellis Elementary School
John Ehret High School
John James Audubon Elementary School
John Q. Adams Middle School
Joshua Butler Elementary School
L.W. Higgins High School
Metairie Academy
Ochsner STAR Program
Riverdale High School
St. Christopher the Martyr
St. Francis Xavier School
St. Louis King of France School
West High School

Galliano Elementary
Golden Meadow Middle School
Larose-Cut Off Middle School
Orleans Parish
A Desire for Change
Academy of the Sacred Heart
Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
Dr. Charles Drew Elementary School
Christian Brothers School
Desire Street Ministries
Edward Hynes Elementary School
Eleanor McMain Magnet High School
Excite All Stars
Frederick A. Douglass High School
Gentilly Terrace Elementary School
Good Shepherd Nativity School
H.C. Schaumburg Elementary School
Harriet Ross Tubman Charter School
John Dibert Elementary
John McDonogh Senior High School
 Lafayette Academy Elementary School
 Lake Forest Magnet School
 Louise S. McGehee School
 Mahalia Jackson Center
 McDonogh #35 Senior High School
 McDonogh City Park Academy
 Pierre A. Capdau - UNO Charter School
 Sarah T. Reed Senior High School
 Sherwood Forest Elementary School
 St. Joan of Arc School - New
 St. Pius X School
 Thurgood Marshall UNO Early College High School
 Trinity Episcopal
 Warren Easton High School

Plaquemines Parish
Belle Chasse Academy

St. Charles Parish
Albert Cammon Middle School
Allemands Elementary School
Ethel Schoeffner Elementary School
Hahnville High School
Harry Hurst Middle School
J. B. Martin Middle School
Lakewood Elementary School
Luling Elementary
New Sarpy Elementary School
Norco 4-6 Elementary
R.J. Vial Elementary
R.K. Smith Middle School
Sacred Heart of Jesus
St. Charles Borromeo School
St. Rose Elementary

St. John Parish
Garyville/Mt. Airy Magnet School
John L Ory Elementary School

St. Tammany Parish
Alton Elementary School
Carolyn Park Middle
Christ Episcopal School
Clearwood Junior High School
Creekside Junior High School
Fifth Ward Junior High
Fontainebleau High School
Fontainebleau Junior High School
Lee Road Junior High
Little Pearl Elementary School
Madisonville Junior High
Magnolia Trace Elementary School
Mandeville Elementary School
Mandeville Middle School
Monteleone Junior High School
Our Lady of Lourdes Elementary School
Pitcher Junior High
Pontchartrain Elementary
Slidell Junior High
St. Tammany Junior High

Tangipahoa Parish
D.C. Reeves Elementary
Hammond Upper Elementary
Loranger Elementary

Terrebonne Parish
Coteau-Bayou Blue Elementary School
Elysian Fields Middle School
St. Bernadette School

Assumption Parish
Belle Rose Primary
Jackson County, MS
Moss Point Vocational Education Dvlp Ctr.

Pearl River County, MS
Roseland Elementary School
Southside Elementary School
Westside Elementary

Bold – These schools have participated in JA BizTown or Capital One/JA Finance Park
and recruited parent volunteers. Thank you to all of our parent volunteers!

To top