San Antonio Area Bankers Compliance Association

Document Sample
San Antonio Area Bankers Compliance Association Powered By Docstoc
					         San Antonio Area Banker’s Compliance Association
                                WEDNESDAY March 10, 2010 @ The Barn Door
                            6:00 p.m. Social Gathering, 6:30 p.m. Dinner & Meeting

Dear Association Member:

Please join us for our Quarterly Compliance Meeting at the Barn Door Restaurant located at 8400 N. New Braunfels
(behind the Loop 410 Magic Time Machine), San Antonio, Texas. Our topic for this meeting will be: “Regulatory
Changes in FRB (Federal Reserve Board) Regulation E, FRB Regulation CC, and FRB Regulation Z.” We are pleased to
have Shannon Phillips, Jr., Deputy General Counsel with the Independent Bankers Association of Texas (IBAT), as our
guest speaker.

Mr. Phillips is the voice and senders of e-mails on the other end of IBAT’s legal hotline. He provides IBAT members with
answers to hundreds of legal and compliance questions every month. Shannon also writes Capitol Comments: a monthly
roundup of the latest legal and compliance issuances that includes Mr. Phillips’ insights. Shannon earned his law degree
from the University of Mississippi (OLE Miss) after undergraduate studies at the University of Texas at Austin, where he
received a B.B.A. in Finance. Prior to joining IBAT, Shannon was at the Texas Department of Banking where he was
Assistant General Counsel for 6 years before his promotion to Director of Strategic Support. While at the Department of
Banking, he was responsible for drafting the rules for the new Closed Account Notification System (CANS) and was a
member of the working group that drafted the home equity interpretations. Shannon and his wife live in Austin with
their two children.

The presentation will be an overview on the latest changes that have occurred and are being implemented for FRB
Regulation E rules on NSFs for ATM and one-time debit transactions, FRB Regulation CC changes pertaining to one check
processing region and availability of funds, and lastly, FRB Regulation Z rules on education loans.

We look forward to you joining us.

                                           MARCH 10, 2010 - RESERVATION

Person(s) attending:
    $40.00 per person****

Please confirm your reservations no later than by noon, Wednesday, March 3, 2010 by mail or email to Don Herold, First
State Bank New Braunfels, 549 Landa Street, New Braunfels, TX 78130, or Please send
your check made payable to the San Antonio Area Bankers Compliance Association, c/o Don Herold, First State Bank
New Braunfels, 549 Landa Street, New Braunfels, TX 78130, You can reach Don by phone at 830-626-7766.

                                 Annette Evans          President                Padgett, Stratemann & Co.
   San Antonio Area Banker’s     James E. Smith, Jr.    Vice President           Smith Financial Institution Services
      Association Officers       Don Herold             Treasurer                First State Bank, New Braunfels
                                 Luisa A. Garcia        Secretary                USAA Federal Savings Bank
           for 2010:
                                 Keith Taylor            Past-President          Medina Valley State Bank
                                 Javier Villarreal       Director                Jefferson State Bank
                                 Ralph Yzaguirre        Director                 Lone Star Capital Bank

Shared By: