Docstoc
EXCLUSIVE OFFER FOR DOCSTOC USERS
Try the all-new QuickBooks Online for FREE.  No credit card required.

How to disable Facebook Timeline

Document Sample
How to disable Facebook Timeline Powered By Docstoc
					How to disable Facebook Timeline and get the old profile back

When Facebook Timeline was announced, it didn't take long for the Internet to figure out that
even though the new profile design isn't yet available to the public, anyone could get it
immediately with this little hack.

Today, over 1.5 million users have activated Timeline with this workaround, making the new
profile visible to each of them and anyone else who has enabled it.

Eventually, Facebook will mandate Timeline for everyone, and when that happens, expect a lot
of backlash. Many people, even those who opted in to the new design, seriously dislike it.
They're calling it narcissistic, cluttered, and creepy.

If you concur, and you were one of those people who enabled Timeline, there's still a way to
enjoy the old profile design (while it lasts.)

Step 1: Head to the Facebook Developers page where you originally created an app to enable
Timeline. Click "Edit app."




Step 2: The only way to remove Timeline is to delete the app. If you are an actual developer,
you're out of luck. Otherwise, click "Delete app" in the left sidebar.
Once you confirm the app deletion, your Facebook Timeline will be disabled.

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Stats:
views:40
posted:3/10/2012
language:
pages:2