Documents
Resources
Learning Center
Upload
Plans & pricing Sign in
Sign Out

COMPLAINT GROUP REPORT

VIEWS: 3 PAGES: 4

									COMPLAINT GROUP REPORT
This report was generated on - Feb 25, 2012


   Summarized Group Report for Mojang




 41        Complaints              41        Comments                 $3,176                 Total Reported Damages


This Scambook Group Page started on January 8th, 2012, with initial reports beginning on November 7th, 2011



   Sample Complaints Filed Against Mojang

Complaint Title: Mojang - Unauthorized Credit Card Charge for $175.60 on 11/13/2011
Submitted by                  Found 8 charges of $21.95 on one day, followed by 4 credits a couple days after of $21.95
Anonymous                     each, so in all $87.80 was stolen, plus strange international charges totaling $81.95! Never
on 12/01/2011                 heard of this sham company. I see it is some internet gaming garbage, which no one in my
Complaint #42432              house does. Will be handled.


Complaint Title: Mojang - Unauthorized Credit Card Charge for $26.05 on 01/09/2012
Submitted by                  Charged bank account via PayPal...currently being investigated via PayPal's Resolution
Kristina84                    Center. I have never heard of or done any business with this company. This charge was
on 01/10/2012                 completely unauthorized and I only realized it because PayPal sent me an email reciept.
Complaint #57377


Complaint Title: Mojang - Unauthorized Credit Card Charge for $25.45 on 01/08/2012
Submitted by                  The first thing i knew about this was when i received a PayPal email receipt of the
catherineLd                   transaction. This transaction was unauthorised and came out of my bank account and not the
on 01/10/2012                 credit card. I had never heard of/done any business with Mojang AB but i know all about them
Complaint #57464              now. I have filed a dispute transaction case with PayPal and changed all my security details.

                              Thanks Scambook for providing this platform.


Complaint Title: Mojang - Unauthorized Credit Card Charge for $52.92 on 01/04/2012
Submitted by                  I had 2 unauthorized charges on my Paypal account today from this company, I have no idea
cg714                         where they got my information.
on 01/24/2012
Complaint #63616




Scambook.com - Group Report Generated from: http://www.scambook.com/group/view/755/Mojang-

                                                                  1
Complaint Title: Mojang - Unauthorized Credit Card Charge for $26.00 on 01/09/2012
Submitted by                  Majong charged my paypal account for 26.00, 19 euro's, minutes after Paypal froze my
koch                          account, in resolution with them, but they use know what is going on
on 01/10/2012
Complaint #57385


Complaint Title: Mojang - Unauthorized Credit Card Charge for $26.95 on 12/05/2011
Submitted by                  A charge for 26.95 showed up on my bank card, not sure how it got there and how to stop it. I
kefletch                      sent a research transaction to my bank and hopefully they can stop it. Anyone have luck in
on 12/06/2011                 stopping this?
Complaint #43876


Complaint Title: Mojang - False Advertising for $26.05 on 01/07/2012
Submitted by                  Paypal fraud. I never ordered anything and they authorized this purchase somehow. It
Amy                           appears that they have been scamming others this week. The company makes some kind of
on 01/08/2012                 an online game that I have never ordered or played.
Complaint #56202


Complaint Title: Mojang - False Advertising for $52.18 on 01/09/2012
Submitted by                  Two charges of Euro 19.95 taken from my paypal account linked to my bank account.
Andrew                        Transaction happened at 8:06, noticed around 10:30, immediately opened dispute, changed
on 01/09/2012                 passwords, etc.
Complaint #56921


Complaint Title: Mojang - Unauthorized Credit Card Charge for $100.85 on 11/17/2011
Submitted by                  My card was charged 3 times by this fake and fraud company. I am going to contact the DA
Anonymous                     as well as the attorney general give this information.
on 11/28/2011
Complaint #40834


Complaint Title: Mojang - Other for $39.90 on 01/06/2012
Submitted by                  two unauthorized withdrawals were made from my pay pal account.
wdkaelin                      this thief was able to charge my paypal account without any authorization. didn't buy
on 01/07/2012                 minesweeper, which appears to be the product
Complaint #56082



   Sample Comments from the Group Members

From Report: Mojang - Unauthorized Credit Card Charge for $25.45 on 01/08/2012
Submitted by                  Thank you Garadan and Hazel for your comments. I don't have children and i don't play
catherineLd                   online games so i am at a loss to how this has all happened. Paypal resolved my dispute
on 02/11/2012                 against Mojang unlawfully taking my money so i am happy to have the matter closed.
Comment #16501
                              Mojang should try some damage control, if they care about their reputation and approach
                              everyone with an apology… as well as refunds.
Scambook.com - Group Report Generated from: http://www.scambook.com/group/view/755/Mojang-

                                                                  2
                              Thanks.


From Report: Mojang - Unauthorized Credit Card Charge for $26.05 on 01/09/2012
Submitted by                  Mojang makes the popular video game Minecraft.
Garadan                       Maybe if you have kids they got it under your nose?
on 01/24/2012
Comment #14211


From Report: Mojang - False Advertising for $52.10 on 01/09/2012
Submitted by                  Mojang makes the popular video game Minecraft.
Garadan                       Maybe if you have kids they got it under your nose?
on 01/24/2012
Comment #14213


From Report: Mojang - Unauthorized Credit Card Charge for $26.05 on 01/09/2012
Submitted by                  I have no children and paypal has since refunded the charge after I disputed it and Mojang
Kristina84                    did not respond at all after a week of emails from paypal. Definitely a scam charge.
on 01/24/2012
Comment #14222


From Report: Mojang - Unauthorized Credit Card Charge for $25.45 on 01/08/2012
Submitted by                  CHECK OUT ALL THE `MOJANG` COMPLAINTS - YOU WILL SEE MOST OF THEM
Hazel                         HAVE A COMMENT LIKE THE ONE FROM GARADAN (MY COMPLAINT DOES!) THIS
on 01/25/2012                 GUY SOUNDS AS THOUGH HE HAS A CONNECTION TO MOJANG AND GOES
Comment #14906                THROUGH ALL THE COMPLAINTS RUBBISHING THEM.


From Report: Mojang - False Advertising for $80.85 on 11/30/2011
Submitted by                  This happened to me also! I called my bank and they said the charges came from
anamarce1083                  ENGLAND. Weird thing was that they were debited and then credited back. But my bank
on 12/05/2011                 charged me $.81 for each FOREIGN transaction.....I've never been to ENGLAND. Please
Comment #8704                 BEWARE!!!!


From Report: Mojang - False Advertising for $19.95 on 01/05/2012
Submitted by                  Actually no I don't work for them, I just noticed that it was mojang and decided to let you know
Garadan                       who they were. Sooooo, relax there buddy, try to calm down, Because the mojang I know are
on 01/25/2012                 not "known fraudsters" they are a software company that makes games. So next time
Comment #14928                someone tries to make a suggestion and , you know, help maybe instead of attacking them
                              and getting uptight you could just calmly say, nope no kids at home and I don't play games
                              instead of making implications and being difficult.


From Report: Mojang - False Advertising for $25.26 on 01/12/2012
Submitted by                  Mojang makes the popular video game Minecraft.
Garadan                       Maybe if you have kids they got it under your nose?
on 01/24/2012
Comment #14206
Scambook.com - Group Report Generated from: http://www.scambook.com/group/view/755/Mojang-

                                                                  3
From Report: Mojang - False Advertising for $26.09 on 01/09/2012
Submitted by                  Mojang makes the popular video game Minecraft.
Garadan                       Maybe if you have kids they got it under your nose?
on 01/24/2012
Comment #14212


From Report: Mojang - False Advertising for $26.17 on 01/11/2012
Submitted by                  Mojang is a software company that makes the game Minecraft.
Garadan
on 01/24/2012
Comment #14203




Scambook.com - Group Report Generated from: http://www.scambook.com/group/view/755/Mojang-

                                                                  4

								
To top