; Concurrent Sessions - Soil and Water Conservation Society
Documents
Resources
Learning Center
Upload
Plans & pricing Sign in
Sign Out
Your Federal Quarterly Tax Payments are due April 15th Get Help Now >>

Concurrent Sessions - Soil and Water Conservation Society

VIEWS: 2 PAGES: 9

  • pg 1
									                            SWCS International Annual Conference - Draft Volunteer Schedule, as of 6/29/11
         Volunteers Needed
Concurrent
   Oral
Sessions:    1 Moderator and 1 AV

Concurrent                                VOLUNTEERS: Please see
Symposia       1 volunteer to support     http://www.swcs.org/en/conferences/2011_annual_conference/volunteers/ for important
 and CIG:      symposium organizer        volunteer instructions.
  Other       See tabs below for other
 Events:            worksheets.

MONDAY - July 18, 2011
                 1               2              3             4           5            6             7               8               9               10            11
room capacity   45              40             60            55          300          250           90              90              145             400           650
 room name    Council         Senate         Forum         Cabinet      Empire     Palladian      Congr A         Congr B        Executive       Diplomat       Regency
                                                                         CIG                                                          17
10am-noon                                                                               1              2                                              10              24
                            Soil mgmt                                    CIG                                         5               AFT:
 (for 10:30     Tools 1                      Policy 1      Water 1                   Intl Ag       Watershed
                                                                                                                 CEAP APEX       Conservation
                                                                                                                                                     EPA:         Farm Bill &
                            control 1                                    CIG       Commodities    Partnerships                                   Collaboration Climate Change
  session)                                                                                                                        Partnership
                                                                         CIG
 Moderator     J. Blair      G. Yagow      T. Fedewa      D. Towery
                                                                      C. Hapeman     D. Jones       J. Scott       D. York       H. Thompson     Chris Smith    J. Gagliardo
   AV         D. Larsen     Evelyn Lurz    T. Basden      L. Jordan
                                                                         CIG
                            Soil mgmt                                    CIG                                         6                               26
                Tools 2                      Policy 2      Water 2                                               CEAP SWAT                        EPA: NPS
                            control 2                                    CIG
                                                                         CIG
  1-6pm for                                BREAK                                                                                      23
                                                                                                      7
                                                                                                                                    Nowak:                           8
(1:30pm and                                                              CIG             18       Choptank
                                                                                                                                 Phosphorus in                 Joint SWCS /
   3:30pm                                                                CIG        Pollinators     River
                                                                                                                                     Sm                        SSSA: Climate
                                                                                                  Watershed
  sessions)                                                              CIG                                                      Watersheds          9
                                          Soil resource                                                              12
                Tools 3       Urban                        Water 3       CIG                                     CEAP Wildlife
                                                                                                                                                   CEAP:
                                             access                                                                                                Grazing
                                                                         CIG
                                                                         CIG
                                                                         CIG
 Moderator     D. Fuchs     J. Daukas      D. Gagner M. Hostrander
                                                                    A. Lauster     M. Permenter    T. Daniell      R. Parry       N. Widman       R. Braun       B. Knight
   AV         Chris Smith    K. Blair      J. GerkenC. Kramer-LeBlanc
TUESDAY - July 19, 2011
                  1               2              3            4           5            6               7            8               9              10           11
 room capacity   45              40             60           55          300          250             90           90              145            400          650
  room name    Council         Senate         Forum        Cabinet      Empire     Palladian        Congr A      Congr B        Executive      Diplomat      Regency
                                                                         CIG                                                         16
10am-noon                                                                               22              27           19                        Hold room     Special
                              Soil mgmt         21                       CIG                                                      National
 (for 10:30     Education                    Economics
                                                           Water 4                 Sustainability     WQ &        Producer
                                                                                                                                  Climate
                                                                                                                                               for awards   Symposia
                              control 3                                  CIG        Standards       Watersheds   Perspectives                             Poster Session
  session)                                                                                                                        Session         lunch
                                                                         CIG
 Moderator      D. Fuchs     D. Gagner                   N. Widman
                                                                                    D. Larsen       K. Flahive     K. Blair      T. Daniell                 H. Thompson
   AV           J. Scott C. Kramer-LeBlanc               J. Gerken
                                                                          CIG
                                                                                                        3                                                       20
                              Soil mgmt                                   CIG
                 Tools 4                     Policy 3       FWB                                       CEAP                                      Awards      Conservation
                              control 4                                   CIG                        Wetlands                                               Compliance
                                                                          CIG
  1-6pm for                                  BREAK
                                                                                                                    15              14
(1:30pm and                                                               CIG           4
                                                                                                                  Managed       Conservation
   3:30pm                                                                 CIG       Bioenergy
                                                                                                                  Grazing       Stewardship        13
  sessions)                                                     25
                                                                          CIG                          28                                       Adaptive
                              Adaptive                         Int'l:                                                                                            11
                 Tools 5                     Policy 4     Transborder     CIG                         CEAP                                      Mgmt &
                                                                                                                                                              Nitrogen
                               Mgmt                                                                  Wetlands                                  ecosystem
                                                             issues
                                                                                                                                                services


 Moderator    N. Sampson    T. Fedewa     J. Gagliardo
                                                                                                    C. Gross
   AV         S. Phillips   Evelyn Lurz   A. Lauster     M. Flanagan    L Jordan     J. Blair                     F. Garst      D. Jones       G. Yagow B. Mitschele
Monday Night Networking Event
    (min. 6 people for 3 hrs)
  1 Jim Scott
  2 J. Reid
  3 B. Mitschele
  4 N. Widman
  5 J. Gagliardo
  6
  7
  8
  9
 10

Auction: Tues. 3-3:30 (min. 16)
 1 K. Blair
 2 C. Hapeman
 3 R. Braun
 4 J. Reid
 5 C. Hapeman
 6 F. Spinelli
 7 R. DeWind
 8 C. Smith
 9 J. Daukas
10 J. Gerken
11 D. Gagner
12 M. Safley
13 T. Basden
14 Lauster
15 P. Black
16 B. Wight
17
18
19
20

  Tours - Wednesday (2 to 1)
   Tour 1       Tour 2            Tour 3      Tour 4      Tour 5
   T. Fedewa    R. Braun          Doug Holy   T. Basden   P. McIlvaine
                D. York                       F. Garst
Friday Afternoon (2-5pm) Bag Stuffing (10)
           1 R. Roose
           2 R. DeWind
           3 A. Manale
           4 K. Safely
           5 R. Braun
           6 B. Wight
           7 M. Safely
           8 J. Gerken
           9
          10


        Silent Auction Set-Up (2)
     Sunday afternoon
           1
           2




Sunday Workshops 1:30-4pm (7)
Workshop A Workshop B   Workshop C Workshop D          Workshop E    Workshop F      Workshop G
B. Wight   J. Reid      M. Hostrander G. Yagow         T. Daniell    Katie Flahive   S. Phillips

                              Note: Workshops C, D, F and G have been cancelled.
             Name                             Email
 1   Aaron Lauster          Aaron.lauster@mi.usda.gov
 3   Andy Manale            manale.andrew@epa.gov
 4   Becky Mitschele        mitschele.becky@epa.gov
 6   Bruce Knight           bruceiknight@msn.com
 7   Bruce Wight            bruce.wight@wdc.usda.gov
 8   Carol Kramer-LeBlanc   CKramer-LeBlanc@oce.usda.gov
 9   Carroe Dupoldt         dupoldt@yahoo.com
10   Cathleen Hapeman       cathleen.hapeman@ars.usda.gov
11   Chris Gross            chris.gross@wdc.usda.gov
12   Chris Smith            christopherw.smith@wdc.usda.gov
13   Dan Doste              Daniel.Dostie@pa.usda.gov
14   Dan Towery             dan@agconservationsolutions.com
15   Dana Larsen            dana.larsen@wdc.usda.gov
16   Dana York              dyork818@yahoo.com
18   David Gagner           Dave.Gagner@NFWF.ORG
21   Dennis Fuchs
22   Dennis Jones           dennis.jones@va.usda.gov
23   Fred Garst             Fred.Garst@va.usda.gov
25   Gene Yagow             eyagow@vt.edu
26   Harold Thompson        harold.thompson58@sbcglobal.net
28   Janice Reid            Janice.Reid@nj.usda.gov
29   Jay Blair              Jay.Blair@mi.usda.gov
30   Jean A Gagliardo       jean.gagliardo@mi.usda.gov
32   Jim Scott              james.scott@mi.usda.gov
33   Jimmy Daukas           jdaukas@FARMLAND.ORG
34   Jon Gerken             jon.gerken@wdc.usda.gov
35   Karen Blair            Karen.blair@mi.usda.gov
36   Katie Flahive          flahive.katie@epa.gov
37   Leonard Jordan         leonard.jordan@wdc.usda.gov
38   Marc Safley            jsafley1@verizon.net
39   Matthew Hostrander     MHOSTRANDER@gilmore-assoc.com
40   Michael Brennan        brennan.michael@epa.gov
41   Michael Formica        formicam@nppc.org
42   Michelle Perez         MPerez@wri.org
43   Mike Permenter         mike.permenter@wdc.usda.gov
44   Mitch Flanagan         mitch.flanagan@wdc.usda.gov
46   Neil Bogner            bognernf@comcast.net
47   Neil Sampson           neil@visionforestry.com
48   Norman Widman          norm.widman@wdc.usda.gov
49   Pat McIlvaine          pat.mcilvaine@lswcd.org
50   Peter Black            peblack@esf.edu
51   Phil Spinelli          felix.spinelli@wdc.usda.gov
52   Rebecca Roose          roose.rebecca@epa.gov
53   Rebekah DeWind         rebekah.dewind@wdc.usda.gov
54   Ross Braun             rbbraun48@yahoo.com
55   Shannon Phillips       ShanonP@conservation.ok.gov
56   Tom Basden             tom.basden@mail.wvu.edu
57   Tom Fedewa             Tom.Fedewa@wdc.usda.gov
58   Troy Daniell           troy.daniell@wdc.usda.gov
59   Kendrick Safley        jsafley1@verizon.net
60   Evelyn Lurz            evelyn@frw.ca
61   Roberta Parry   parry.roberta@epa.gov
62
63
64
65

								
To top