Learning Center
Plans & pricing Sign in
Sign Out

Current Affairs Questions February

VIEWS: 354 PAGES: 10

									India and ____ have agreed for cooperation in coal sector.

Ans: Turkey.

The Central Government provides up to ____ viability gap funding under the
“scheme for financial support to Public-Private Partnership in Infrastructure”.

Ans: 20%.

Indian Railway have carried ____ millions tones of revenue earning freight traffic
during April-November 2011.

Ans: 618.00

Who inaugurated “Teach 1000 Teachers” training programme on solar
photovoltaic in New Delhi?

Ans: Dr. Farooq Abdullah.

3rd India-Africa Hydrocarbon Conference was held in _____ on December 9-10,

Ans: New Delhi

The World Petroleum Council, established in _____, is the only international
organization representing all aspects of the petroleum sector.

Ans: 1933.

Who was elected Vice President-Youth & Gender, Executive Committee of World
Petroleum Council?
Ans: Nishi Vasudeva.

Endowed with the power and charisma of creating myth; transcending moments of
history-Delhi completes _____ golden years.

Ans: 100.

Expand the term ABS as used in Banking/Finance Sector.

Ans: Asset-Backed Securities.

National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development sanctioned a role of ____ to
Uttar Pradesh Government.

Ans: Rs. 305.19 Crore.

Which is the overall male literacy rate in India as per recent cencus report?

Ans: 82.14%.

Government of India launched the Jawaharlal Nehru National Urban Renewal
Mission in _____.

Ans: 2005.

The National Solar Power Mission aims at production of _____ of solar power by
the year 2020.

Ans: 20000 MW.
Park Tae-Joon has died recently. Who was he?

Ans: Founder of POSCO.

The 42nd International Film Festival of India was held in ____ from 23 rd November
to 3rd December, 2011.

Ans: Pune.

What does the letter ‘M’ stands for in the term MSF which is commonly used in
financial/economic news?

Ans: Marginal.

Who has been appointed as the new Prime Minister of Egypt?

Ans: Kamal-Al-Ganzouri.

‘Vikram Sarabhai’ India’s Rocket Launching Centre is located in ____.

Ans: Kerala.

Vishnu Prakash has been appointed as India’s next envoy of ____.

Ans: South Korea.

Who has been appointed Member of the Advisory Council of the Administrative
Conference of the United States?

Ans: Preeta D. Bansal.
Union Budget is always presented in the month of ____.

Ans: February.

Who has won the ‘Guardian First Book’ Award for “biography” of Cancer, The
Emperor of All Melodies?

Ans: Siddhartha Mukherjee.

Ans: Who has been honored with the Dayawati Modi Award?

Ans: Dalai Lama.

Who has been awarded with the Newcomer Medal?

Ans: Samantha Stosur.

Whose signature is found on a 5 Rupee currency note in India?

Ans: Governor, RBI.

Who has been honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the 8th Dubai
International Film Festival?

Ans: A.R. Rehman.

India’s veteran batsman _____ has been honored with the “Poly Umrigar” Award.

Ans: Rahul Dravid.
Dr. B.P. Rajan has died in Chennai on November 22, 2011. Who was he?

Ans: Dental Surgeon.

The headquarters of World Bank is in ____.

Ans: Washington D.C.

Veteran _____ journalist Subash Kumar Sham passed away in Mumbai.

Ans: Sports.

FIH is an organization associated with the field of _____.

Ans: Sports.

Peter Gethin has died on December 05, 2011. Who was he?

Ans: F1 Driver.

Mario Miranda has died in Loutolim on December 11, 2011. He was a famous

Ans: Cartoonist.

Boris Chertok has died on December 05, 2011. Who was he?

Ans: Rocket Designer.

What is the minimum limit (in Rupees) prescribed for RTGS transactions?
Ans: 1.5 Lakh.

National Investigation Agency has its headquarters in ____.

Ans: Delhi.

Union Tourism Minister, ____ released India Promotional Calendar 2012 in New

Ans: Subodh Kant Sahai.

Who is the Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment of India at present?

Ans: Shri. Mukul Wasnik.

When is National Energy Conservation Day celebrated?

Ans: 14th December.

What is the full form of ‘NPV’, a term we see frequently in financial newspaper?

Ans: Net Present Value.

The ____ India-China Annual Defence Dialogue (ADD) was conducted on Dec 09,
2011 by the Ministry of Defence in New Delhi.

Ans: 4th

Who has been appointed as the Central Provident Fund Commissioner?
Ans: R.C. Mishra.

The World Bank has signed a _____ credit agreement with the Department of
Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Government of India for Capacity
Building of Urban Development Project.

Ans: US $60 Million.

Who has been awarded the Ernesto Illy Trieste Science Prize for 2011?

Ans: C.N.R. Rao.

Who has been elected as the Chairman of the Panel of External Auditors of the
United Nations?

Ans: Vinod Rai.

The _____ National Youth Festival was held from 12th to 16th January, 2012 at
Mangalore, Karnataka.

Ans: 17th.

The United Nations General Assembly in _____ established the Panel of External
Auditors, comprising the individual external auditors of the United Nations

Ans: 1959.

The first National Youth Festival was held at Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh) in _____.

Ans: 1995.
Who has been appointed as Additional Secretary in the Department of Revenue?

Ans: Amitabh Ranjan.

The 20th World Petroleum Congress was held in _____ on 4-8 December, 2011.

Ans: Doha.

Who has been appointed as Additional Secretary in the Department of Commerce?

Ans: Madhusudan Prasad.

Who transformed a Telecom Technology, designed and developed by Centre for
Development of Telematics (C-DOT) to telecom manufactures?

Ans: Kapil Sibal.

Who has been appointed as the Secretary in the Department of Biotechnology?

Ans: Dr. M.K. Bhan.

Which Country has hosted the 4th International Tax Dialogue Conference on Tax
and Inequality?

Ans: India.

Who is the Minister of Labour & Employment of India at present?

Ans: Mallikarjun Kharge.
The next meeting of the International Sugar Council will be held in New Delhi
during ____.

Ans: April, 2012.

Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT) established in the year ____,
under Ministry of Communications & IT is an autonomous r & d Telecom
Technology Centre.

Ans: 1984.

The Prime Minister, Dr. Manmohan Singh inaugurated the _____ edition of India
Telecom 2011 “m-Powering India”.

Ans: 6th.

To top