Docstoc

Universal_Design

Document Sample
Universal_Design Powered By Docstoc
					Universal Design
Webinars & Presentations:

https://sas.elluminate.com/site/external/jwsdetect/playback.jnlp?psid=2010-11-
18.1628.D.043B2397365A4BE9DC555E689B8A90.vcr&sid=gec2010

http://www.learncentral.org/node/49718

UDL Center Resource Library: http://www.udlcenter.org/resource_library

Training & Tutorials:
UD Online Instruction: http://udlonline.cast.org/home

Teaching Every Student in the Digital Age: http://www.cast.org/teachingeverystudent/ideas/tes/

http://www.cast.org/teachingeverystudent/

Universal Design for Learning: http://www.cast.org/research/udl/index.html

Checklist for Inclusive Teaching:
http://www.washington.edu/doit/Brochures/Academics/equal_access_udi.html

Universal Design of Instruction:
http://www.washington.edu/doit/Brochures/Academics/instruction.html

A Guideline for Education: How the GPS Addresses UDL Principles:
http://www.udlcenter.org/resource_library/articles/gps

Accessibility of e-Learning: http://openlearn.open.ac.uk/course/view.php?id=3049

Tools:

Firefox Add ons: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/collections/ira-socol/mits2009/

UD Toolkit: http://udltechtoolkit.wikispaces.com/

UD Learning Tools: http://cast.org/learningtools/index.html




                                                    1
Text to Speech

Texthelp: http://texthelp.com/

Vozme: http://vozme.com/index.php?lang=en
Copy text into box, and it will be converted to speech

Odiogo: http://www.odiogo.com/
Voice enable your blog

ReadtheWords: http://readthewords.com/
Convert text to speech

Browse Aloud: http://browsealoud.com/
BrowseAloud reads web page text aloud when a mouse cursor is moved over it. Click the BrowseAloud
icon to download their free text-to-speech software plug-in

Voki: www.voki.com
Create a talking avatar using voice recordings, text, or audio files

Recording & Streaming

ipadio: http://ipadio.com/
Broadcast your voice over the Internet

Audio Books

Learn Out Loud: http://www.learnoutloud.com/Free-Audio-Video

Thought Audio: http://thoughtaudio.com/

Lit2Go: http://etc.usf.edu/lit2go/

Project Gutenberg: http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page

Bookshare: http://www.bookshare.org/

Learning Environment

Simply Noise: http://www.simplynoise.com/

Dexterity

Click N Type Virtual Keyboard: http://www.lakefolks.org/cnt/




                                                      2
Visual

Web Search for Visually Impaired: http://labs.google.com/accessible/

Google Gadgets

Accessibility Tools; http://desktop.google.com/plugins/i/accessibilitytools.html?hl=en


Adaptive Technologies

Adaptive Technology Database: http://adaptech.dawsoncollege.qc.ca/fandi_e.php

Techmatrix: http://www.techmatrix.org/

100 Web Tools for Learning with a Disability: http://www.collegedegree.com/library/college-
life/100_web_tools_for_learning_with_disability

Adaptive & Assistive Technology: http://www.schoollink.org/twin/devices.htm

Web Accessibility

Web Accessibility Initiative: http://www.w3.org/WAI/

Web Accessibility Resources: http://whdb.com/2008/100-killer-web-accessibility-resources-blogs-
forums-and-tutorials/

Website Tips Accessibility: http://websitetips.com/accessibility/

Academic Strategies

Writing
http://www.washington.edu/doit/Faculty/Strategies/Academic/Writing/

Web Pages
http://www.washington.edu/doit/Faculty/Strategies/Academic/Webpages/

Distance Learning
http://www.washington.edu/doit/Faculty/Strategies/Academic/Distancelearning/

Group Work
http://www.washington.edu/doit/Faculty/Strategies/Academic/Groupwork/




                                                    3
Accommodation Information by Disability: http://askjan.org/media/atoz.htm

Universal Design for the Colorblind: http://jfly.iam.u-tokyo.ac.jp/color/

CAST: http://cast.org/

AHEAD: http://www.ahead.org/

Universal Design for Learning: http://homepage.mac.com/seilts/udl_at/resources.html

Natural Center for UD for Learning: http://www.udlcenter.org/

Graphic Organizers:
http://aim.cast.org/learn/historyarchive/backgroundpapers/graphic_organizers_udl

Adaptive Technologies: http://clifmims.wetpaint.com/page/Adaptive+Technologies

Ed.gov: http://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/ovae/pi/AdultEd/disaccess.html

Assistive Technology Blog: http://www.assistivetechnology.vcu.edu/universal_design_for_learning_udl/

U. of Washington UD: http://www.washington.edu/doit/CUDE/ude_onlinetut.html

Project PACE: http://ualr.edu/pace/index.php/home/hot-topics/ud

Equity & Excellence in Education: http://www.eeonline.org/

UD Online Manual: http://www.cehd.umn.edu/NCEO/UDmanual/UDmanualPrint.htm

Universal Design: https://pantherfile.uwm.edu/edyburn/www/ud.html

Toolkit: http://udltechtoolkit.wikispaces.com/




                                                     4

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:4
posted:2/18/2012
language:
pages:4