Docstoc

Flagman Lawsuit

Document Sample
Flagman Lawsuit Powered By Docstoc
					  from eddievgarcia eddievsongs@gmail.com                           hide details 9:05
         to Dan Rivera <danrivera@makelawrencebetter.com>             PM (0 minutes
                                                                                 ago)
         cc Eileen O'Connor Bernal <EBernal@cityoflawrence.com>,
            Estela Reyes <ereyes@cityoflawrence.com>,
            Estela Reyes <jayrus2914@hotmail.com>,
            "Frank A. Moran" <fmoran@cityoflawrence.com>,
            Kendrys Vazquez <KVasquez@cityoflawrence.com>,
            Marc Laplante <mlaplante@cityoflawrence.com>,
            Oneida Aquino <oaquino@cityoflawrence.com>,
            Roger Twomey <rtwomey@cityoflawrence.com>,
            Sandy Almonte <salmonte@cityoflawrence.com>,
            John Romero-External <jromero@lawpd.com>,
            Eddie V Garcia <eddievsongs@gmail.com>,
            gputnam@eagletribune.com,
            mlevenson@globe.com,
            krtucci <krtucci@wbztv.com>,
            keddings@eagletribune.com,
            ago <ago@state.ma.us>,
            Charles Boddy <cboddy@cityoflawrence.com>



       date Thu, Feb 16, 2012 at 9:05 PM
    subject Your reply is requested
  mailed-by gmail.com
            Important mainly because it was sent directly to you.

Mr. Rivera:

I have read your comments in this report, of many reports on this
subject. I would ask for a more formal comment or quote regarding what
seems to be a misuse of mayoral prerogative from someone who has no
formal education past high school, if that, and certainly NO legal
education. Moreover, his lunatic antics has caused taxpayer dollars to
be expended on something that appears to have been able to be avoided.
Especially, since it appears the police union was more than amenable
to resolve this issue. For Lantigua to demote the officers is
retaliation and I hope they sue Lantigua and the city as individuals.

The taxpayers of Lawrence are already squeezed of their hard-earned
dollars and this individual, who happens to hold the title of mayor,
is raping the city and its treasury.

What are you going to do as a sitting councilmember about the mayor's
wanton antics that are more prevalent in his native country than in a
city of the United States of America?

How much more are Lawrence police officers going to have to take from
this incompetent "so-called" mayor?
If you don't respond, I will take out a page in the Lawrence
Eagle-Tribune and Boston Globe to force the issue to be discussed in
an open forum, at city council, the radio or local access programming
TV channel.

Regards,

Eddie Garcia

Source:
http://www.lris.com/2011/12/19/after-mayor-turns-down-unions-750-
settlement-offer-city-required-to-pay-89000/

PS: Mr. Lantigua is not copied in this email as his replies are always
a blanket response and not worthy of me typing in his email address.

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Tags:
Stats:
views:68
posted:2/17/2012
language:English
pages:2