Your Federal Quarterly Tax Payments are due April 15th Get Help Now >>

Resignation and appointment of directors by DanPaulli


									                         MARKET ANNOUNCEMENT
25 June 2002

                       Resignation and appointment of directors
Australian Stock Exchange Limited (ASX) today announced the forthcoming resignation of Vice
Chairman and non-executive director Mr Clive Batrouney and appointment of Mr Trevor Rowe as
a non-executive director to fill the vacancy created by Mr Batrouney’s resignation.

Mr Batrouney has been an ASX board member since 1990 and Vice Chairman since 1994. Mr
Batrouney brought to ASX many years of experience in financial markets and his long period of
service as a board member provided valuable insight and background on issues affecting ASX. Mr
Batrouney’s resignation will take effect on 31 July 2002. ASX wishes to express its thanks to Mr
Batrouney for his invaluable contribution to ASX, particularly during the transition from a mutual
to a listed company.

Mr Rowe’s appointment will take effect on 1 July 2002. Mr Rowe is Chairman of Investment
Banking at Salomon Smith Barney and his other appointments include Chairmanships of
Queensland Investment Corporation and Telecorp Limited and membership of the Federal Foreign
Affairs Council. Mr Rowe’s background in investment banking, corporations and securities law and
international affairs makes him a valuable addition to ASX’s board. ASX welcomes Mr Rowe and
looks forward to him joining the Board.

For further information please contact:

Gervase Greene                              BH: (61 2) 9227 0464
National Manager Corporate Relations        Mobile: 0419 496 703

Investors and Analysts:
Chris Williams                              BH: (61 2) 9227 0988
Investor Relations Manager                  Mobile: 0418 455 048

To top