Project_List

Document Sample
Project_List Powered By Docstoc
					                          ECE 191 Spring 2007 Project List

1. Raytheon – Deployable Wireless Access Protocols (DWAP)
   Mentor: Michael D. Deshler            858-522-2507           mddeshler@raytheon.com
   Members: Spencer Hom                  415-517-7464                   shom@ucsd.edu
            Tim Beck                     858-722-4139                   tbeck@ucsd.edu
            Phoebe Shubsuwan             619-589-8352               pshubsuw@ucsd.edu

2. SPAWAR – Tools to develop intelligent applications with Nxt Robots
   Mentor: Anjum Gupta                   858-337-2018             Gupta@spawar.navy.mil
   Members: Austin Chen                                                ahc002@ucsd.edu
            Philip Drew                                                 pdrew@ucsd.edu
            Chang Liu                                                    c3liu@ucsd.edu

3. Calit2 – Network Sniffer and Bluetooth Navigation System
   Mentors: Javier Rodriguez Molina       510-396-1667               jar001@soe.ucsd.edu
             Don Kimball                                              dfkimball@ucsd.edu
   Members: Jeffrey Cuenco                                              jcuenco@ucsd.edu
             Ryan Dumlao                                               rdumlao@ucsd.edu
             P. Ling

4.   Raytheon – Semi-Autonomous Adjunct Vehicle Test Bed (SAAV-TB)
     Mentors: David Casterton          858-522-2760        david_casterton@raytheon.com
              John Harmon              858-522-2503              jrharmon@raytheon.com
              Tim Cafferella           858-522-4156            tpcaffarella@raytheon.com
     Members: Quinn Kennett            408-406-5188                    qkennett@ucsd.edu
              Jinho Lee                510-329-6331                      jhl001@ucsd.edu

5. General Atomics – Turboelectric Arresting Gear Test Rig
   Mentor: Jason Pachura                 858-676-7196              jason.pachura@ga.com
   Members: Luke Thivierge                                              lthivier@ucsd.edu
            Kenshi Chung                                                kchung@ucsd.edu
            Brian Daniel                 760-807-1401                 Badaniel@ucsd.edu

6. Calit2– Enhanced Bluetooth Blood Pressure Monitor
   Mentor: Paul Blair, Ph.D.                                             pblair@ucsd.edu
   Members: Khang Ha                                                        kha@ucsd.edu
             Gerard Alzona                                         gerard.alzona@hp.com
             Kevin Chang                                              k6chang@ucsd.edu
7. Edwards Airforce – Integrated Air Defense System Project
   Mentors: Nicholas Chung                                Nicholas.Chung@edwards.af.mil
            Jeremy Cookson
   Members: Wing Ma                                                       wima@ucsd.edu
            Tony Pham                                                  hopham@ucsd.edu
            Mark Schneider                                            maschnei@ucsd.edu
            Saura Naderi                                           robotsaura@gmail.com

8. SIO/Calit2 – Telemedicine for Wound Care
   Mentor: Bill Hodgkiss                858-534-1798            whodgkiss@ece.ucsd.edu
   Members: Charles Rudy                408-348-5597                cwrudy@gmail.com
             Ben Pezzner                                        ben.pezzner@gmail.com
             Felipe Valverde                                       2801500@gmail.com

9. SIO/Calit2 – Wireless Sensor Networks
   Mentor: Bill Hodgkiss                 858-534-1798           whodgkiss@ece.ucsd.edu
   Members: none

10. Calit2 – Cognitive Cellular Network Testbed Development
    Mentors: B. S. Manoj                   858-822-2564              bsmanoj@ucsd.edu
              Ramesh Rao                   858-822-4572                 rrao@ucsd.edu
    Members: none

11. Calit2 – Cognitive WiFi Networking
    Mentors: B. S. Manoj                  858-822-2564                bsmanoj@ucsd.edu
              Ramesh Rao                  858-822-4572                    rrao@ucsd.edu
    Members: Hong J. Hu                   626-375-9286                   hjhu@ucsd.edu
              Selam Shimelash             510-551-4633            selamawit@gmail.com
              Nam Nguyen                  858-243-7231                   ntn@gmail.com

12. National Center for Microscopy and Imaging Research (NCMIR) – Camera Based
    Hand and Body Driven Interaction With Very Large Displays
    Mentors: Ruth West                                          rwest@ncmir.ucsd.edu
              Raj Singh                                        rsingh@ncmir.ucsd.edu
    Members: Tommy Chheng                                          tcchheng@ucsd.edu
              Jeffrey Lien                                            jwlien@ucsd.edu
              Tom Cassey                                             tcassey@ucsd.edu

13. Calit2 – Sensor Networks for Carbon Sequestration
    Mentors: Pavan Nuggehalli                                  pnuggehalli@soe.ucsd.edu
              B. S. Manoj                858-822-2564                bsmanoj@ucsd.edu
    Members: none

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:11
posted:1/10/2012
language:English
pages:2