Direct Archdiocesan District 2011 Chairpersons-7

Document Sample
Direct Archdiocesan District 2011 Chairpersons-7 Powered By Docstoc
					                        DIRECT ARCHDIOCESAN DISTRICT
                                2011 Chairpersons
                  Direct Archdiocesan District Director of Religious Education and
                                  Oratorical Festival Coordinator
                                      Rev. Nikiforos Fakinos
                                       St. Demetrios Church
                                         24 Kenny Avenue
                                        Merrick, NY 11566
                                (516) 379-1368 FAX (516) 378-6880

Direct Archdiocesan District Co-Chairpersons:
       Rev. Peter Orfanakos                                 Mr. Steven Yates
       Saint Barbara Church                                 Phone: (860) 663-3177
       480 Race Brook Road                                  E-mail:
       Orange, NY 06477
       Phone: (203) 795-1347
       Fax: (203) 795-1348

       Host Parish: Saint Barbara Church, Orange, CT
       Date: May 7, 2011

District I Chairperson:
        Rev. John Lardas                                    Ms. Cathy Vasilakos
        SS. Constantine and Helen Cathedral                 Phone: (718) 687-0545
        64 Schermerhorn Street
        Brooklyn, NY 11229
        Phone: (718) 624-0595 FAX: (718) 624-2228

       Host Parish: Saints Constantine & Helen Cathedral, Brooklyn, NY
       Date: April 2, 2011

This District includes churches from:
                 Holy Cross
                 Kimisis Tis Theotokou
                 SS. Constantine & Helen
                 Three Hierarchs
        Manhattan & Bronx:
                 Holy Trinity Cathedral
                 St. Petros the Apostle Church
                 St. Spyridon
                 Zoodohos Peghe
        Staten Island: Holy Trinity & St. Nicholas
        Westchester County:
                 New Rochelle: Holy Trinity
                 Rye: Church of Our Savior
                 West Nyack: SS. Constantine & Helen
                 Yonkers: Prophet Elias

District II Co-Chairpersons:
        Rev. Nikiforos Fakinos                              Ms. Irene Georgiou
        St. Demetrios Church                                E-mail:
        24 Kenny Street
        Merrick, NY 11566
        Phone: (516) 379-1368 FAX (516)378-6880

        Host Parish: St. Demetrios Church, NY
        Date: April 9, 2011

This District includes the following churches:
        Long Island:
                 Blue Point: St. John
                 Brookville: Church of the Resurrection
                 Greenlawn: St. Paraskevi
                 Hempstead: St. Paul
                 Hicksville: Holy Trinity
                 Merrick: St. Demetrios
                 Port Jefferson: Assumption
                 Roslyn Heights: Archangel Michael
                 Southampton: Kimisis Tis Theotokou
                 West Babylon: St. Nicholas

District III Co-Chairpersons:
        Rev. Anastasios Pourakis                            Ms. Thalia Christoforou
        St. Demetrios Cathedral                             Phone: 718 728-3931 H
        30-11 30th Drive                                    E-mail:
        Astoria, NY 11102
        Phone: (718) 728-1718 FAX (718) 728-0079

        Host Parish: St. Demetrios Cathedral, Astoria, NY
        Date: April 30. 2011

This District includes the following churches:
                 Astoria: St. Demetrios Cathedral
                 Astoria: St. George-St. Catherine
                 Corona: Transfiguration
                 Flushing: St. Nicholas
                 Jamaica: St. Demetrios
                 Whitestone: Holy Cross

District IV Co-Chairpersons:
        Rev. Demetrios Recachinas                           Miss Eva Vaniotis
        Holy Trinity Church                                 4100 Park Avenue
        4070 Park Avenue                                    Bridgeport, CT 06604
        Bridgeport, CT 06604                                (203) 374-0013
        Phone: (203) 374-5561 FAX: (203) 374-5770           E-mail:

        Host Parish: Holy Trinity Church, Bridgeport, CT
        Date: April 9, 2011
This District includes the following churches:
                 Bridgeport: Holy Trinity
                 Bristol: St. Demetrios
                 Danbury: Assumption
                 Hartford: St. George
                 New Britain: St. George
                 Norwalk: St. George
                 Orange: St. Barbara
                 Stamford: Annunciation
                 Stamford: Archangels
                 Waterbury: Holy Trinity

District V Co-Chairpersons:
        Rev. Nicholas Pastrikos                             Mrs. Pota Bozydaj
        Kimisis Tis Theotokou Church                        Phone: (845) 758-3007 H
        140 Grand Avenue South                              E-mail:
        Poughkeepsie, NY 12603                            
        Phone: (845) 452-0772 FAX (845) 452-0114

        Host Parish: Kimisis Tis Theotokou Church, Poughkeepsie, NY
        Date: TBA

This District includes the following churches:
        New York:
                 Albany: St. Sophia
                 Kingston: St. George
                 Middletown: Holy Cross
                 Poughkeepsie: Kimisis Tis Theotokou

District VI Co-Chairpersons:
         Rev. Nicholas Manousakis                           Ms. Irene Kostaris
         SS. Constantine & Helen Church                     E-mail:
         4115 16th Street NW
        Washington, DC 20011
        Phone: (202) 829-2910 FAX 829-8060

The District includes the following churches:
                 SS. Constantine and Helen
                 St. Sophia Cathedral

        Host Parish: SS. Constantine and Helen, Washington D.C.
        Date: March 26, 2011


Shared By: