Faculty - Download as DOC by M9Psus1f

VIEWS: 85 PAGES: 6

									Faculty
FIU has one of the largest concentrations of Latin American and Caribbean studies
scholars of any university in the country. LACC draws on the expertise of close to 200
faculty affiliates representing most departments on campus, from the social sciences and
humanities to business, engineering and the natural sciences. Their research includes
major works on such topics as migration, US-Latin American relations, trade and
integration in the Americas, indigenous cultures, economic stabilization and
democratization, sustainable development and environmental technology.

African New World Studies
  Lawrence Abraham           Lawrence.Abraham@fiu.edu
  Carol Boyce-Davies         Carole.Boyce_Davies@fiu.edu
  Veronique Helenon          Veronique.Helenon@fiu.edu
Architecture
  Nicolas Quintana           Nicolas.Quintana@fiu.edu
Art and Art History
  Carol Damian               Carol.Damian@fiu.edu
  Juan Martínez              Juan.Martinez@fiu.edu
Biological Sciences
  Bradley Bennett            Bradley.Bennett@fiu.edu
  Daniel Childers            Daniel.Childers@fiu.edu
  Ligia Collado-Vides        Ligia.Collado-Vides@fiu.edu
  Maureen Donnelly           Maureen.Donnelly@fiu.edu
  James Fourqurean           Jim.Fourqurean@fiu.edu
  Javier Francisco-Ortega    F.Francisco_Ortega@fiu.edu
  Suzanne Koptur             Suzanne.Koptur@fiu.edu
  Todd LaJeunesse            Todd.LaJeunesse@fiu.edu
  David Lee                  David.Lee@fiu.edu
  Fernando Noriega           Fernando.Noriega@fiu.edu
  Steven Oberbauer           Steven.Oberbauer@fiu.edu
  Gene Rosenberg             Gene.Rosenberg@fiu.edu
  Maureen Walter             Maureen.Walter@fiu.edu
  Douglas Wartzok            Douglas.Wartzok@fiu.edu
Business Administration
 Constance Bates           Constance.Bates@fiu.edu
 Krishnan Dandapani        Krishnan.Dandapani@fiu.edu
 Edward Glab               Edward.Glab@fiu.edu
 Jonathan Goodrich         Jonathan.Goodrich@fiu.edu
 Jerry Haar                Jerry.Haar@fiu.edu
 Tiger Li                  Tiger.Li@fiu.edu
 Martin Luytjes            Martin.Luytjes@fiu.edu
 Raúl Moncarz              Raul.Moncarz@fiu.edu
 Karen Paul                Karen.Paul@fiu.edu
 Philip Shepherd           Philip.Shepherd@fiu.edu
 David Wernick             David.Wernick@fiu.edu
 John Wrieden              John.Wrieden@fiu.edu
 John Zdanowicz            John.Zdanowicz@fiu.edu
Center for the Administration of Justice
 Luis Salas                Luis.Salas@fiu.edu
Criminal Justice
 Joseph Byrnes             Patrick.Byrnes@fiu.edu
Cuban Research Institute
 Uva de Aragón             Uva.De_Aragon@fiu.edu
 Katrin Hansing            Katrin.Hansing@fiu.edu
Earth Sciences/Geology
 William Anderson          William.Anderson@fiu.edu
 Bradford Clement          Bradford.Clement@fiu.edu
 Laurel Collins            Laurel.Collins@fiu.edu
 Grenville Draper          Grenville.Draper@fiu.edu
 Rosemary Hickey-Vargas Rosemary.Hickey-vargas@fiu.edu
 José Longoria             Jose.Longoria@fiu.edu
 Andrew MacFarlane         Andrew.MacFarlane@fiu.edu
 Florentin Maurrasse       Florentin.Maurrasse@fiu.edu
 Gautam Sen                Gautam.Sen@fiu.edu
 Dean Whitman           Dean.Whitman@fiu.edu
Economics
 Irma Alonso            Irma.Alonso@fiu.edu
 Manuel Carvajal        Manuel.Carvajal@fiu.edu
 Richard Chisik         Richard.Chisik@fiu.edu
 Alan Gummerson         Alan.Gummerson@fiu.edu
 Cem Karayalcin         Cem.Karayalcin@fiu.edu
 Mira Wilkins           Mira.Wilkins@fiu.edu
 Maria Willumsen        Maria.Willumsen@fiu.edu
Education
 Peter Cistone          Peter.Cistone@fiu.edu
 Mohammed Farouk        mohammed.farouk@fiu.edu
 Sharon Kossack         Sharon.Kossack@fiu.edu
 Louie Rodríguez        Louie.Rodriguez@fiu.edu
 Linda Spears-Bunton    Linda.Bunton@fiu.edu
Engineering
 Ricardo Álvarez        Ricardo.Alvarez@fiu.edu
 M.A. Ebadian           Ali.Ebadian@fiu.edu
 Héctor Fuentes         Hector.Fuentes@fiu.edu
 Sylvan Jolibois        Sylvan.Jolibois@fiu.edu
 Fernando Miralles      Fernando.Miralles@fiu.edu
 Gustavo Roig           Gustavo.Roig@fiu.edu
English
 Mehmet Yavas           Mehmet.Yavas@fiu.edu
Environmental Studies
 Mahadev Bhat           Mahadev.Bhat@fiu.edu
 David Bray             David.Bray@fiu.edu
 Joel Heinen            Joel.Heinen@fiu.edu
 Stephen Leatherman     Stephen.Leatherman@fiu.edu
 Michael McClain        Michael.McClain@fiu.edu
History
 Noble David Cook          Noble.Cook@fiu.edu
 Elizabeth Cooper          elizabeth.cooper@fiu.edu
 Sherry Johnson            S.Johnson@fiu.edu
 Bianca Premo              bianca.premo@fiu.edu
 Mark Szuchman             Mark.Szuchman@fiu.edu
 Victor Uribe              Victor.Uribe@fiu.edu
History/International Relations
 Chantalle Verna           Chantalle.Verna@fiu.edu
History/Women`s Studies
 Aurora Morcillo           Aurora.Morcillo@fiu.edu
International Relations
 Cristina Eguizábal        cristina.eguizabal@fiu.edu
 Damián Fernández          Damian.Fernandez@fiu.edu
 Jennifer Gebelein         Jennifer.Gebelein@fiu.edu
 Gail Hollander            Gail.Hollander@fiu.edu
 Antonio Jorge
 Félix E. Martín           Felix.Martin@fiu.edu
 Mohiaddin Mesbahi         mesbahim@fiu.edu
 Roderick Neumann          Roderick.Neumann@fiu.edu
 Patricia Price            Patricia.Price@fiu.edu
Journalism and Mass Communication
 Humberto Delgado          Bert.Delgado@fiu.edu
 Mario Diament             Mario.Diament@fiu.edu
 Juliet Gill               Juliet.Gill@fiu.edu
 Carlos Suris              Carlos.Suris@fiu.edu
 John Virtue               John.Virtue@fiu.edu
Labor Studies
 Dawn Addy                 Dawn.Addy@fiu.edu
Law
 Troy E. Elder             Troy.Elder@fiu.edu
 Peggy Maisel              Peggy.Maisel@fiu.edu
 Matthew C. Mirow        Matthew.Mirow@fiu.edu
Law Library
 Marisol Floren-Romero   Marisol.Floren-Romero@fiu.edu
Modern Languages
 Jean-Robert Cadely      Jean-robert.Cadely@fiu.edu
 Erik Camayd-Freixas     Erik.Camayd@fiu.edu
 Ricardo Castells        Ricardo.Castells@fiu.edu
 María Asunción Gómez    Maria.Gomez@fiu.edu
 John Jensen             John.Jensen@fiu.edu
 Santiago Juan-Navarro   Santiago.Juan-Navarro@fiu.edu
 Peter Machonis          Peter.Machonis@fiu.edu
 Juan Torres-Pou         Juan.Torres-Pou@fiu.edu
 Augusta Vono            Augusta.Vono@fiu.edu
 Maida Watson            Maida.Watson@fiu.edu
Music
 Orlando García          Orlando.Garcia@fiu.edu
 Arturo Sandoval         music@fiu.edu
Political Science
 Astrid Arrarás          Astrid.Arraras@fiu.edu
 Ronald Cox              Ronald.Cox@fiu.edu
 Eduardo Gamarra         gamarrae@fiu.edu
 Kevin Hill              Kevin.Hill@fiu.edu
 Barry Levitt            barry.levitt@fiu.edu
 Guillermo Lousteau      Guillermo.Lousteau@fiu.edu
 Dario Moreno            Dario.Moreno@fiu.edu
 Richard Olson           Richard.Olson@fiu.edu
Psychology
 Gordon Finley           Gordon.Finley@fiu.edu
Public Administration
 Esteban Dalehite        Esteban.Dalehite@fiu.edu
 Allan Rosenbaum         Allan.Rosenbaum@fiu.edu
Public Health
 Jessy Devieux            Jessy.Devieux@fiu.edu
 Michele Jean-Gilles      Michele.Jean-Gilles@fiu.edu
 Robert M. Malow          Robert.Malow@fiu.edu
Religious Studies
 Christine E. Gudorf      Christine.Gudorf@fiu.edu
 Steven Heine             Steven.Heine@fiu.edu
 Albert Kafui Wuaku       Albert.Kafui_Wuaku@fiu.edu
Social Studies/International Education
 Hilary Landorf           hilary.landorf@fiu.edu
Sociology/Anthropology
 Maria Aysa-Lastra        Maria.Aysa@fiu.edu
 Michael Barnett          Michael.Barnett@fiu.edu
 Jerald Brown             Jerald.Brown@fiu.edu
 Juliet S. Erazo          Juliet.Erazo@fiu.edu
 Liliana Goldin           Liliana.Goldin@fiu.edu
 Guillermo Grenier        Guillermo.Grenier@fiu.edu
 Abraham Lavender         Abraham.Lavender@fiu.edu
 Barry Levine             Barry.Levine@fiu.edu
 Kathleen Martín          Kathleen.Martin@fiu.edu
 Steven Mizrach           Steven.Mizrach@fiu.edu
 Lisandro Pérez           Lisandro.Perez@fiu.edu
 Marifeli Pérez-Stable    Marifeli.Perez-Stable@fiu.edu
 Alex Stepick             Alex.Stepick@fiu.edu
 Richard Tardanico        Richard.Tardanico@fiu.edu
Theatre and Dance
 Andrea Mantell-Seidel    Andrea.Seidel@fiu.edu
 Augusto Soledade         Augusto.Soledade@fiu.edu
Women`s Studies
 Suzanna Rose             Suzanna.Rose@fiu.edu

								
To top