December 2011 IEEE P802 15 02 422r0 IEEE P802 15 Wireless Personal Area Networks by vuqhd9p

VIEWS: 24 PAGES: 4

									December, 2011                                                     IEEE P802.15-02/422r0

                                   IEEE P802.15
                          Wireless Personal Area Networks

 Project     IEEE P802.15 Working Group for Wireless Personal Area Networks (WPANs)

 Title       Kauai Meeting Minutes
 Date        [11 November 2002]
 Submitted
             [Leonard E. Miller]                        Voice:       [301-564-0436]
 Source
             [NIST]                                     Fax:         [301-590-0932]
             [Gaithersburg, MD]                         E-mail:      [Lmiller@antd.nist.gov]
 Re:         802.15.3 ALT PHY Study Group Kauai Meeting Minutes

 Abstract    Minutes of the ALT PHY Study Group in Kauai

 Purpose     Minutes of the ALT PHY Study Group in Kauai

 Notice      This document has been prepared to assist the IEEE P802.15. It is offered as a
             basis for discussion and is not binding on the contributing individual(s) or
             organization(s). The material in this document is subject to change in form and
             content after further study. The contributor(s) reserve(s) the right to add, amend or
             withdraw material contained herein.

 Release     The contributor acknowledges and accepts that this contribution becomes the
             property of IEEE and may be made publicly available by P802.15.

                                         CONTENTS

Monday, 11 November 2002
      Session 1
Tuesday, 12 November 2002
      Sessions 2-4
Wednesday, 13 November 2002
      Sessions 5-6
Thursday, 14 November 2002
      Sessions 7-10
Names of People Attending SG3a Sessions




Submission                                   Page 1                      Leonard E. Miller, NIST
December, 2011                                                 IEEE P802.15-02/422r0

MONDAY, 11 NOVEMBER 2002

Session 1 (Joint session with TG3)

The session was called to order by the TG3 chairman, John Barr, at 3:34 p.m. The TG3 session
agendas were reviewed and approved by general consent, as were minutes of previous meetings
and conference calls.
       SG3a chairman Rick Roberts gave an overview of the session agendas for the SG3a study
group (02/416r6). The draft agendas were approved with updates by general consent.
       The SG3a Monterey meeting minutes (02/347r5) were approved by general consent.
       The SG3a Monterey-to-Kauai conference call minutes were approved by general consent
(02/449r0).
       The SG3a Channel Model Subcommittee October conference call minutes (02/443r0)
were approved by general consent.
       The session recessed at 4:19 p.m.


TUESDAY, 12 NOVEMBER 2002

Session 2



Session 3



Session 4



WEDNESDAY, 13 NOVEMBER 2002

Session 5



Session 6



THURSDAY, 14 NOVEMBER 2002



Submission                                Page 2                    Leonard E. Miller, NIST
December, 2011                                                               IEEE P802.15-02/422r0

Session 7



Session 8



Session 9



Session 10



NAMES OF PEOPLE ATTENDING SG3a SESSIONS

(Until list is complete, those not confirmed are highlighted in green):

Masa Akahane, Sony, akahane@wcs.sony.co.jp                   Steve Crowley, NTT DoCoMo,
Hidenori Aoki, DoCoMo, aokihid@nttdocomo.co.jp                    scrowley@attglobal.net
Larry Arnett, Mitsubishi, larnett@ieee.org                   Mary DuVal, Texas Instruments, m-duval@ti.com
Mitch Aramaki, Panasonic,                                    Kai Dombrowski, IHP,
    aramaki@research.panasonic.com                                 dombro@ihp-microelectronics.com
Roberto Aiello, General Atomics, aiello@ieee.org             Michael Dydyk, Motorola,
Rick Alfvin, Appairent, alfvin@appairent.com                      michael.dydyk@motorola.com
Jim Allen, Appairent, allen@appairent.com                    Donald Eastlake, Motorola,
Naiel Askar, General Atomics, naiel.askar@gat.com                 donald.eastlake@motorola.com
Art Astrin, Apple, artastrin@aol.com                         Henry Eilts, Texas Instruments, eilts@ti.com
Jay Bain, Time Domain, jay.bain@timedomain.com               Jason Ellis, General Atomics, Jason.ellis@gat.com
Rashmi Bajaj, France Telecom,                                Duane Escola, Panasonic, descola@psdc.com
    rashmi.bajaj@rd.francetelecom.com                        Jeff Foerster, Intel, jeffrey.r.foerster@intel.com
James Baker, Time Domain,                                    Dave Furuno, General Atomics,
    jim.baker@timedomain.com                                      david.furuno@ga.com
Jaiganesh Balakrishnan, Texas Inst., jai@ti.com              Pierre Gandolfo, XtremeSpectrum,
Boyd Bangerter, Intel, boyd.r.bangerter@intel.com                 pgandolfo@xtremespectrum.com
Anuj Batra, Texas Instruments, batra@ti.com                  Ian Gifford, Consultant, giffordi@ieee.org
Tomer Bentzion, Metalink, tomerb@metalink.co.il              Sorin Goldenberg, Wisair, soring@wisair.com
Kenneth Boehike, Focus Enchancements,                        Alexei Gorokhou, Philips, gorokhou@philips.com
    kenb@focusinfo.com                                       Evan Green, Intel
Stan Bottoms, Time Domain,                                   Kerry Greer, SkyCross, kerry.greer@skycross.com
    stan_bottoms@hotmail.com                                 Yasuo Harada, Matsushita, yasuo@isl.mei.co.jp
Chuck Brabenac, Intel, chuck.brabenac@intel.com              Allen Heberling, XtremeSpectrum
Soo-Young Chang, UC Davis/ U Suwon,                          Bob Heile, Appairent, bheile@ieee.org
    sychang@ucdavis.edu                                      Bob Huang, Sony, robert.huang@am.sony.com
Aik Chindapol, Siemens,                                      Eran Igler, Alvarion, eran.igler@alvarion.com
    aik.chindapol@icm.siemens.com                            Katsukmi Ishii, JVC, kirk@jvclab.com
Sang-In Cho, ETRI, sicho@etri.re.kr                          Jeyhan Karaoguz, Broadcom, jeyhan@broadcom.com

Submission                                          Page 3                         Leonard E. Miller, NIST
December, 2011                                                                IEEE P802.15-02/422r0

Murat Karsi, Ellipsis Digital Syst., mural@ets.com            Chandos Ripinski, rypinksi@microweb.com
Masami Katagiri, NEC, m-katagiri@el.nec.com                   Benno Ritter, Philips, benno.ritter@philips.com
Pat Kinney, Kinney Consulting, pat.kinney@ieee.org            Glyn Roberts, ST Microelectronics,
Joy Kelly, Time Domain, joy.kelly@timedomain.com                   glyn.roberts@st.com
In Hwan Kim, Samsung, inhwan@samsung.com                      Rick Roberts, XtremeSpectrum,
Yongsuk Kim, Samsung, yongsuk@samsung.com                          rroberts@xtremespectrum.com
Young-Hwan Kim, Samsung,                                      Chris Rogers, Intel, chris.b.rogers@intel.com
    yhkim@sait.samsung.co.kr                                  Philippe Rouzet, ST Microelectronics,
Young Keun Kim, Samsung, ykksam@samsung.com                        philippe.rouzet@st.com
Gunter Kleindl, Siemens, gunter.kleindl@siemens.at            Antonio Salloum, Philips,
Jan Kruys, Agere, kruys@agere.com                                  antonio.salloum@philips.com
Do-Hoon Kwon, Samsung, kwon22@samsung.com                     John Santhoff, Pulse-Link, jsanthoff@pulse-link.net
Dongjun Lee, Samsung,                                         Hideaki Sato, MMAC, ads07416@nifty.com
David Leeper, Intel, david.g.leeper@intel.com                 Steven Schell, Bitzmo, schell@bitzmo.com
Susan Lin, General Atomics, susan.lin@gat.com                 Erik Schylander, Philips,
Akira Maeki, Hitachi America,                                      erik.schylander@philips.com
    akira.maeki@hal.hitachi.com                               Mike Seals, Intersil, mseals@intersil.com
Steven March, Texas Instruments, smarch@ti.com                Steve Shellhammer, Symbol, shell@symbol.com
Mike McInnis, Boeing,                                         Bill Shvodian, XtremeSpectrum,
    michael.d.mcinnis@boeing.com                                   bshvodian@xtremespectrum.com
Len Miller, NIST, LMiller@antd.nist.gov                       Yomtov Sidi, JGV, yomtovs@netvision.net.il
Andreas Molisch, Mitsubishi,                                  Kai Siwiak, Time Domain,
    andreas.molisch@ieee.org                                       kai.siwiak@timedomain.com
Antonio Mondragon, Texas Inst., mondragon@ti.com              Michael Su, Via Tech, michaelsu@viatech.com
Tony Morelli, Intersil, tmorelli@intersil.com                 Larry Taylor, General Atomics,
Oliver Muelhens, Philips,                                     larry.taylor@acm.com
    oliver.muelhens@philips.com                               Lai-King (Anna) Tee, consultant, laikingt@ieee.org
Chiu Ngo, Philips, chiu.ngo@philips.com                       Hans Van DerVen, Panasonic, hansv@panasonic.com
Hung Nguyen, Blue 7 Communications,                           Ritesh Vishwakarma, Zeevo,
    hungnguyen@blue7com.com                                        ritesh.vishwakarma@telencomm.com
Henry Nielsen, ST Microelectronics,                           Brad Wallace, Vixs Systems, bwallace@vixs.com
    henry.nielsen@st.com                                      Jing Wang, JWA Consulting,
Kei Obara, Siemens, k.obara@crl.go.jp                              jingwang710@earthlink.net
Knut Odman, XtremeSpectrum,                                   Matt Welborn, XtremeSpectrum,
    kodman@xtremespectrum.com                                      mwelborn@xtremespectrum.com
Hiroyo Ogawa, CRL, hogawa@crl.go.jp                           Mike Wilhoyte, Texas Inst., wilhoyte@ti.com
Dave Patton, HP, dave.patton@hp.com                           Stephen Wood, Intel, stephen.r.wood@intel.com
Marcus Pendergrass, Time Domain,                              Hirohisa Yamguchi, Texas Instruments,
    marcus.pendergrass@timedomain.com                              h-yamaguchi4@ti.com
Dan Peters, General Atomics, daniel.peters@gat.com            Amos Young, AMI Semiconductor,
Anuj Puri, UC Berkeley, anuj@eecs.berkeley.edu                     ayoung@amis.com
Venkatesh Raju, Nortel Networks,                              Song LinYoung, Sharp, syoung@sharplabs.com
    venky.raju@ieee.org                                       Jim Zyren, Intersil, jzyren@intersil.com
Gregg Rasor, Motorola,
Chakradher Reddy, Cirrus Logic, chakr@pacbell.net




Submission                                           Page 4                          Leonard E. Miller, NIST

								
To top