Docstoc

Sunday_ May 03_ 2009

Document Sample
Sunday_ May 03_ 2009 Powered By Docstoc
					Sunday, May 03, 2009



TO:             V Semester Summer Class at Harbor Hospital in Baltimore

FROM:           J. Ernesto Calderon, M.P.H., M.D., F.A.C.S
                Course Director


Welcome to Baltimore!

Following are instruction to make your Registration Process easier and faster:

   A.       PREPARE AND ORGANIZE ALL YOUR DOCUMENTS IN ADVANCE

            1   You should have the following documents ready by Friday in original and one copy.

                   a. Fasten the original documents in a folder and the copy in another one. The first page
                      should be the list of the documents with a check mark in front of the ones that you
                      have attached.


                         American University of Antigua College of Medicine
                 REGISTRATION OF V SEMESTER (THINC MEDICINE 01) STUDENTS
                                  BALTIMORE SUMMER 2009

        STUDENT’S NAME:                                                                        No.:

         PLEASE, PUT A CHECK MARK IN FRONT OF THE DOCUMENT(S) THAT YOU ARE
                   TURNNING OVER DURING THE REGISTRATION SESSION

        (Official registration will only be possible after submitting the all of the following documents:

                       A. Criminal Search (past 7 years) (Student’s official State of Residency)

                       B. Violent Sexual Offender & Predator Registry Search

                       C. Passport (Copy)

                       D. Social Security # (or equivalent document for international students) (Copy)

                       E. Routine Physical - (taken within six months prior to the start date of the clinical
                          program)

                       F. HIV test ( within last 3 months) or HIV education counseling (within last 6
                          months)
    G. 5 Panel Drug-Urine test Lab Report

    H. (H1) MMR immune status vaccine dates (two doses given at least 1 month apart
       & done within the last 10 years)

         or

        (H2) MMR immune status titres (submit FULL lab report showing results of test
        done within the last 12 months)

    I. Varicella immune status titres (submit FULL lab report showing results of test
       done within the last 12 months)

    J. Hepatitis B immune status- Provide one of the following:
             (J1) vaccine dates (full series 2 or 3 doses & done within the last 10 years)
         or
             (J2) titres (submit FULL lab report showing results of test done within the
             last 12 months)

    K. Tetanus/Diphtheria immune status (Td booster given within the last 10 years)

    L. TB screening status- Provide one of the following:
            (L1) PPD with reading by licensed health professional done within the last 6
                     months or;
            (L2) signed medical waiver documenting why PPD test not needed or;
            (L3) report of Chest X-Ray within the last 6 months if PPD Converter

    M. HIPAA Training Course

    N. Bloodborne Pathogen Training Course (www.op.nysed.gov/icproviders.htm )

    O. BCLS AND ACLS Training

    P. Valid Health Insurance Plan ID Card bearing student’s name (If private, please
       send COPY to Bursar Apex Modi amodi@auamed.org.




b. Label each one of the documents in the right upper corner with a) The letter
   identifying the document; b) The words: BA Summer 09; c) Your number in the
   attached list; d) Your name (Last, First and Middle Initial),.
                                              Ba Summer 09 #
                                     A        00

                                              Your name

                                    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
                                    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
                                    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
                                    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
                                    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
                                    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
            c. If any document is missing, place a blank page labeled as above in place of the missing
               document. Type an explanation on why you do not have it and when it will be
               available. You are responsible to turn-in that document to Mrs. Kuss over the next
               two weeks. Your registration will be conditional until then.

            d. Do not punch the documents, just fasten them with the proper clip



B.   COME TO HARBOR HOSPITAL FOR REGISTRATION AND ORIENTATION ON
     FRIDAY, MAY 8, 2009 AT 7: 50 A.M. BRING YOUR LAPTOP

     1   The Hospital address is:
         Harbor Hospital
         3001 South Hanover Street
         Baltimore (Yellow pages say: Brooklyn), MD 21225
         Tel: 420 – 350 3200

     2   Park your car in the most peripheral (Not adjacent to the Hospital) parking lots since the
         ones that are closer to the Hospital are reserved for patients and ambulances.

     3   In front of the main entrance is the telephone operators’ room. Identify yourself as a new
         student from AUA and ask them for instructions on how to gain access to the Hospital
         wireless Internet System

     4   The Baum Auditorium is located behind the elevators. Do not go to the Auditorium itself but
         to the Audio-visual Room which I the first to the right in that area. I will meet you there at
         8:00 a.m. sharp.

     5   We will have a preliminary Orientation meeting at 8:00 a.m., followed by Registration. At
         that meeting, you will receive the AUA’s Registration Envelope.
C.   ATTEND THE PRELIMINARY ORIENTATION SESSION

     1   The session will be held between 8:00 a.m. and 8:30 a.m. Sign-in before the session starts

     2   Attached are the names, e-mail addresses and phone numbers of students that are registered
         to date in the Baltimore Course.

     3   Receive the Registration envelope

     4   Fill the four forms in the envelope and put them back in.

     5   Now, be sure that you have all documents labeled and in order and that the first sheet with
         the list of documents is in the front with a check mark in front of the letter corresponding to
         each attached document.


D.   COMPLETE THE REQUIRED TASKS IN EACH ONE OF THE FOLLOWING 6 STATIONS.
     YOU WILL SPEND A MAXIMUM OF THIRTY MINUTES IN EACH ONE. START WITH
     THE STATION ASSIGNED TO YOU BELOW AND CONTINUE WITH ANY ONE
     AVAILABLE UNTIL COMPLETING ALL SIX

     Station # 1: ( Mrs. Terry Kuss). Students # 1-5

            Present to Mrs Kuss your ID’s and he two sets of documents (organized, labeled and in
             order), each one in a folder.

            Mrs Kuss will check the documents for completeness.

            You should write a blank paper for any missing document with an explanatory note on
             why you do not have it and when you will turn it in to Mrs. Kuss.


     Station # 2: (Operators Room). (Students # 6 -15)

            Go to the Operators room and ask for instructions on how to start using the Hospital
             wireless Internet System (If have not done so when entering the Hospital).

            Following the instructions, be sure that the wireless system will work for you.

            Go to Station # 3


     Station # 3 (Mrs. Chauca) (Students # 6 – 15)

            If you do not have an account, register in Exam Master. Go to :
             www.exammaster2.com/wdsentry/aua-balt.htm.
       Click on first time registration.

       Register your account.

       Your registration email will be sent directly to their email you register to the system with.


       If you had previously registered to EM OnLine, send an email with your name and user
        name to customer service at customer_service@exammaster.com. They will move your
        account to the Baltimore Gateway.

       If you had previously register but you have forgotten your information click the "Forgot
        Your Login/Password". They will e-mail it to you and then go back to the previous step.


Station # 4: (J.E. Calderon). (Students 16 – 20)

       Review your individual information and be sure that your full name, ID number, e-
        mail(s) , telephone number and emergency contact information is correct.

       Review your individual rotation schedule. Be sure that your rotation partner is the one
        that you requested.

       Be sure that the elective rotation is assigned to both of you.

       Ask any pertinent question concerning the schedule of rotations.

       Get you Secret word for scores reporting purposes.


Station # 5: (Security Office) and (Library) Students # 21 – 25:

       Go to the Security Office and get your Hospital ID card

       Register your name at the Hospital library.


Station # 6: (Students 26 – 30) (Room A)

       Review the Guidelines and schedules for consistency and prepare questions for the
        afternoon session.

BE SURE TO COMPLETE ALL YOUR TASKS IN THE SIX STATIONS BY NOON
E.   AT 11:45 A.M. YOU CAN GO TO THE CAFETERIA (B LEVEL) AND GRAB SOMETHING
     TO EAT. WE ARE NOT INVITED TO LUNCH SERVED DURING GRAND ROUNDS.

F.   BETWEEN 12 N AND 1 P.M. ATTEND GRAND ROUNDS. JOT DOWN THE NAME OF
     THE G.R. SESSION AND TWO POINTS THAT YOU HAVE LEARNED OR REMEMBER.

G.   BETWEEN 1:15 P.M. AND 4 P.M., ATTEND THE ORIENTATION SESSION AT THE
     AUDIO-VISUAL ROOM.

H.   ON SATURDAY, ARRIVE AT 8:30 A.M. FOR THE FIRST LECTURE ON H& P AND
     EVIDENCE BASED MEDICINE.

I.   PROMPTLY TART YOUR CLINICAL ROTATION ON MONDAY ACCORDING TO THE
     SCHEDULE.


LIST OF STUDENTS REGISTERED IN THE THINC MEDICINE 01 COURSE
                       HARBOR HOSPITAL - BALTIMORE - SUMMER 2009

1    Adeku, Akinwale          59187   AkinwaleA@auamed.net     aadeku@yahoo.com           (908) 764-2830
2    Ahmed, Kashif            59349   kashifa@auamed.net       kashifahmed@areolinx.com   (416) 745-7170
3    Amadi, Nwonukwuru        58152   NwonukwuruA@auamed.net   oamadi@hotmail.com         (301) 699-5963
4    Azim, Shiraz             59021   ShirazA@auamed.net       Sherawz@hotmail.com        (516) 483-4627
5    Blando, Matthew          59112   MatthewB@auamed.net      mtblando@gmail.com         (315) 797-2770
6    Chand, Rajat             55001   Rajatc@auamed.net        chandrxaua@gmail.com       (703) 759-7335
     Dogo-Isonagie
7    Clementina               59047   ClementinaD@auamed.net   clementinad@yahoo.com      (268) 788-8895
8    Dosanjh, Robbie          59066   RobbieD@auamed.net       robdohang@hotmail.com      (250) 365-2346
9    Duggan, Thomas           58255   thomasdu@auamed.net      tjduggan7@hotmail.com      (718) 934-1984
10   Gousse, Robert           58355   RobertG@auamed.net       rpg84@bellsouth.net        (305) 233-4301
11   Hamadani, Aley           58317   AleyH@auamed.net         amhhamadani@hotmail.com    (615) 831-3935

12   Hassan, Omar             59203   OmarH@auamed.net         omar764@yahoo.com          (316) 636-9286
13   Hychko, Jessica          57036   Jessicah@auamed.net      jmhmiami@yahoo.com         (203) 758-2529
14   Khan, Raiyan             59093   RaiyanK@auamed.net       khanrm@gmail.com           (804) 248-2435
15   Khan, Sarosh             58391   SaroshK@auamed.net       s.khan285@gmail.com        (201) 286-1161
16   Kim, Eunjung             59194   EunjungK@auamed.net      kamena81@hotmail.com       (813) 417-4097
17   Knefati, Akram           59352   akramk@auamed.net        itsakram@gmail.com         (901) 751-8620
18   Lakner, Alexander V      63139                            alex.lakner@gmail.com      (301) 881-1056
19   Memon, Talha             59205   TalhaM@auamed.net        talha622@aol.com           (979) 551-5415
20   Mondkar, Sonali          61396   SonaliM@auamed.net       sonali.mondkar@gmail.com   (818) 879-1458
21   Nair, Revathy        60193   RevathyN@auamed.net    revnair@yahoo.com            (516) 938-2466
22   Patel, Monali        58252   MonaliP@auamed.net     mup127@gmail.com             (631) 472-4402
23   Patel, Sneh          58029   SnehP@auamed.net       snehp7@gmail.com             (610) 539-0974
24   Silver, Norah        59195   NorahS@auamed.net      norahsilver@gmail.com        (268) 771-0183
25   Singh, Abhishek      57087   abhisheks@auamed.net   Abhishek.abhiuti@gmail.com   (609) 378-5389
26   Statz, Robert A.     59039   RobertS@auamed.net     drewstatz@gmail.com          (703) 932-4545
27   Sylvan, Caprice      63155                          casylvan@aol.com             (910) 382-3321
28   Thomas, Deepthi A.   58332   DeepthiT@auamed.net    DEE32485@EARTHLINK.NET       (718) 983-8514

29   Waterbury, Allison   59109   AllisonW@auamed.net    alycat76@juno.com            (268) 788-8776
30

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:32
posted:12/10/2011
language:English
pages:7