Docstoc

GEORGIA ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGES FOR TEACHER

Document Sample
GEORGIA ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGES FOR TEACHER Powered By Docstoc
					Directory 2010--2011


           GEORGIA ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGES FOR TEACHER EDUCATION
                                   Directory
                                  2010—2011
                                 www.gacte.net


Agnes Scott College
Lesley Coai                              lcoia@agnesscott.edu
Director of Teacher Education
141 East College Ave.
Decatur, GA 30030
Phone 404-471-6225
Fax 404-471-6369

Albany State University
Kimberly King-Jupiter, Dean              kingjup@asurams.edu
College of Education
504 College Drive
Albany, GA 31705
Phone 229-430-1718
Fax 229-430-4993

Armstrong Atlantic State University
Patricia Waccholz, Dean                  patricia.wacholz@armstrong.edu
College of Education
11935 Abercorn St.
Savannah, GA 31419-1997
Phone 912-344-2797
Fax 912-921-7425

Atlanta Christian College
Lacey Southerland, Chair                 lsoutherlalnd@acc.edu
Education Department
2605 Ben Hill Road
East Point, GA 30344
Phone 404-669-2080
Fax 404-669-2024

Augusta State University
Gordon Eisenman, Dean                    geisenman@aug.edu
College of Education
2500 Walton Way
Augusta, GA 30904-2200
Phone 706-737-1499
Fax 706-667-4706

Bainbridge College
John H.McRae, Ed. S.                     john.mcrae@bainbridge.edu
Tech Studies Early Childhood Education
Arts and Science Education Programs



                                                                          1
Directory 2010--2011


Early County Center
40 Harold Ragan Drive
Blakely, GA 39823
229-448-4636-Home
229-724-2100 Office

Berry College
Jacqueline M. McDowell, Dean                     jmcdowell@berry.edu
Charter School of Education and Human Sciences
2277 Martha Berry Highway N.W.
P.O. Box 5019
Mount Berry, GA 30149-5011
Phone 706-236-2202
Fax 706238-5827

Brenau University
David Barnett, PhD                               dlbarnett@brenau.edu
Interim Dean, College of Education
Associate Vice President
Brenau University
770-531-3172 or
770-534-6257

Lora B. Bailey, Dean                             lbailey@brenau.edu
School of Education
500 Washington St.
Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone 770-534-6220
Fax 770-534-6221

Brewton-Parker College
David W. Moffett, Chair                          dmoffett@bpc.edu
Division of Education
P.O. Box 197
201 David-Eliza Fountain Circle
Mount Vernon, GA 30445
Phone 912-583-3160
Fax 912-583-2616

Clark-Atlanta University
Sean Warner, Dean                                swarner@cau.edu
School of Education
223 James P. Brawley Dr.
Atlanta, GA 30314-4351
Phone 404-880-8505
Fax 404-880-6997

Clayton State University
Ruth Caillouet, Interim Head                     ruthcaillouet@mail.clayton.edu
Department of Teacher Education
2000 Clayton State Boulevard


                                                                                  2
Directory 2010--2011


Morrow, GA 30260-3578
Phone 678-466-4825
Fax 678-466-4899

College of Coastal Georgia
Kent Layton, Chair                            klayton@ccga.edu
Teacher Education
3700 Altama Avenue
Brunswick, GA 31520
912-279-5720

Columbus State University
Ellen Roberts, Interim Dean                   roberts_ellen@colstate.edu
College of Education and Health Professions
4225 University Ave.
Columbus, GA 31907-5645
Phone 706-507-8500
Fax 706-568-5015

Covenant College
James Drexler, Chair                          jdrexler@covenant.edu
Department of Education
14049 Scenic Highway
Lookout Mountain, GA 30750
Phone 706-419-1208
Fax 706-419-1480

Dalton State College
Clare Hite, Interim                           chite@daltonstate.edu
Division of Education
650 College Drive
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone 706-272-4594
Fax 706-272-2495

Emmanuel College
Vicki Hollinshead, Dean                       vhollinshead@ec.edu
School of Education
P.O. Box 129
Franklin Springs, GA 30639
Phone 706-245-2834
Fax 706-245-2851

Emory University
Robert Jensen, Director                       rjensen@emory.edu
Educational Studies
1784 N. Decatur Road, Suite 240
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone 404-727-0606
Fax 404-727-2799



                                                                           3
Directory 2010--2011


Fort Valley State University
Judy Carter, Dean                                    carterj02@fvsu.edu
College of Education
1005 State University Drive
Ft. Valley, GA 31030-3293
Phone 478-825-6365
Fax 478-825-6162

Gainesville State College
Maryellen Cosgrove, Dean                             mcosgrove@gsc.edu
School of Business, Education, Health and Wellness
3820 Mundy Mill Rd.
Oakwood, GA 30503
Phone 678-717-3482
Fax 678-717-3898

Georgia College and State University
Jane Hinson, Interim Dean                            jane.hinson@gcsu.edu
School of Education
Campus Box 70
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone 478-445-4546
Fax 478-445-6582

Georgia Gwinnett College
Cathy Moore, Dean                                    cmoore@ggc.edu
School of Education
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Phone 678-407-5837
Fax 678-407-5014

Georgia Southern University
Thomas Koballa, Dean                                 tkoballa@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Education
P.O. Box 8133
Statesboro, GA 30460
Phone 912-478-7267
Fax 912-681-5093

Georgia Southwestern University
Lettie Watford, Dean                                 ljw@canes.gsw.edu
School of Education
Americus, GA 31709-4693
Phone 229-931-2173
Fax 229-931-2163

Georgia State University
Randy Kamphaus, Dean                                 rkamphaus@gsu.edu
College of Education
University Plaza


                                                                                    4
Directory 2010--2011


Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone 404-413-8101
Fax 404-651-2555

Gordon College
Doretha White, Dean               gwhite@gdn.edu
School of Education
419 College Dr.
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone 678-359-5466
Fax 678-359-5468

Kennesaw State University
Arlinda J. Eaton, Dean            aeaton4@kennesaw.edu
Bagwell College of Education
1000 Chastain Road
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
Phone 770-423-6117
Fax 770-423-6527

LaGrange College
Don Livingston, Chair             dlivingston@lagrange.edu
Department of Education
601 Broad St.
LaGrange, GA 30240
Phone 706-880-8017
Fax 706-880-8319

Macon State College
Pamela Bedwell, Dean              pamela.bedwell@maconstate.edu
School of Education
100 College Station Drive
Macon, GA 31206-5144
Phone 478-757-2544
Fax 478-471-2007

Mercer University
Carl Martray, Dean                martray_cr@mercer.edu
Tift School of Education
1400 Coleman Ave.
Macon, GA 31207
Phone 478-301-5397
Fax 478-301-5124

Middle Georgia College
Brenda Shuman-Riley, Chair        briley@mgc.edu
Department of Teacher Education
1100 Second Street, SW
Cochran, GA 31014
Phone 478-934-3014
Fax 478-934-3498


                                                                  5
Directory 2010--2011


North Georgia College and State University
Bob Michael, Dean                                 bmichael@ngcsu.edu
School of Education
Dunlap Hall
Dahlonega, GA 30597
Phone 706-864-1998
Fax 706-864-2880

Oglethorpe University
Beth Roberts, Chair                               broberts@oglethorpe.edu
Division of Teacher Education
4484 Peachtree Road, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30319
Phone 404-364-8387
Fax 404-364-8534

Paine College
Steve Thomas, Chair                               Thomas@mail.paine.edu
Division of Education
1235 -15th Street
Augusta, GA 30901-3182
Phone 706-396-8160
Fax 706-432-0897

Piedmont College
Bob Cummings, Interim Dean                        bcummings@piedmont.edu
School of Education
165 Central Ave
P.O. Box 10
Demorest, GA 30535
Phone 706-778-3000 ex 1201
Fax 706-776-0135

Reinhardt College
Jim Curry, Dean                                   jlc1@reinhardt.edu
Price School of Education
7300 Reinhardt College Circle
Waleska, GA 30183
Phone 770-720-9196
Fax 770-720-9173

Savannah State University
Elazer Barnette, Interim Director for Education   barnette@savannahstate.edu
3219 College Street
Savannah, Georgia 31404
912-356-2240

Shorter College
Charles T. Wynn, Dean                             ctwynn@shorter.edu
School of Education and Social Science
315 Shorter Ave.


                                                                               6
Directory 2010--2011


P.O. Box 15
Rome, GA 30165-4298
Phone 706-233-7302
Fax 706-233-7437

Southern Polytechnic Sate University
George Stickel, Interim Dean                          gstickel@mindspring.com
College of Education
1100 Sout Marietta Parkway
Marietta, GA 30060
678-915-7778

Spelman College
Betty Strickland
Interim Director of the Educational Studies Program          bstrickland@spelman.edu
Educational Studies Program
350 Spelman Ln.
Box 63
Atlanta, GA 30314
(404) 270-5601
(404) 270-5600 fax

Thomas University
Peggy Perkins, Chair                                  pperkins@thomasu.edu
School of Professional Studies / Education
1501 Millpond Rd.
Thomasville, GA 31792
Phone 800-538-9784
Fax 229-226-1653

Toccoa Falls College
Donna Gardner, Director                               dgardner@tfc.edu
School of Teacher Education
17 Rainwater Drive
Toccoa Falls, GA 30598
Phone 706-886-6831 ex 5316
Fax 706-282-6052

Truett-McConnell College
Susan Gannaway, Head                                  sgannaway@truett.edu
Department of Education and Behavioral Science
100 Alumni Drive
Cleveland, GA 30528
Phone 706-865-2134
Fax 706-865-7566

University of Georgia
Andy Horne, Dean                                      ahorne@uga.edu
College of Education
G-3 Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA 30602


                                                                                       7
Directory 2010--2011


Phone 706-542-6446
Fax 706-542-0360

University of West Georgia
Kim Metcalf, Dean                                      kmetcalf@westga.edu
College of Education
Education Center
1600 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118-500
Phone 678-839-6570
Fax 678-839-6098

Valdosta State University
Julie Lee, Interim Dean                                julielee@valdosta.edu
College of Education
1500 N. Patterson St
Valdosta, GA 31698-0085
Phone 229-245-4355
Fax 229-333-7167

Wesleyan College
Patrick Pritchard, Chair                               ppritchard@wesleyancollege.edu
Department of Education
4760 Forsyth Road
Macon, GA 31210
Phone 478-757-5262
Fax 478-757-5148

Georgia Professional Standards Commission
David Hill, Division Director                          david.hill@gapsc.com
Educator Preparation
Two Peachtree St.
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone 404-232-2640

Penny McRoy
Educator Preparation
Two Peachtree St.
Atlanta, GA 30303                                      penny.mcroy@gapsc.com
Phone 404-232-2629

University System of Georgia
Lynne Weisenbach, Vice Chancellor                      Lynne.Weisenbach@usg.edu
Educator Preparation and Innovation
Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Phone: (404) 656-2201
Fax: (404) 657-0336




                                                                                        8
Directory 2010--2011


Mary Angela Coleman
Director of Educator Preparation                       Angela.Coleman@usg.edu
Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia
270 Washington Street, SW
University System of Georgia
(404) 463-1756
Fax (404) 657-0336

Georgia Association of Colleges for Teacher Education
Cindi Chance, Executive Director                    lchance@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Education
Dept of Leadership, Technology and Human Development
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, GA 30460
Office: 912-478-7267
Fax: 912-478-7104
Home: 912-839-2438
Mobile: 912-536-9605

www.gacte.net




                                                                                  9

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:3
posted:12/3/2011
language:English
pages:9
liamei12345 liamei12345 http://
About