Events autumn term 2011.docx

Document Sample
Events autumn term 2011.docx Powered By Docstoc
					                            SAUNDERSFOOT C.P. SCHOOL
                         LIST OF EVENTS AUTUMN TERM 2011
Date                                                         Event
Mon 5th Sept             Children return to school
Wed 7th Sept             Meet the teacher –Ladybirds, yr 6,5,4,
Thurs 8th Sept           Meet the teacher - yr 1,2,3
Fri 16th Sept            FOSS AGM All welcome. 2.30pm Community Room.
Tues 20th Sept           Y1&2 visit to Lifeboat Station.
Thurs 22nd Sept          School photographer 8.30am. Family groups will be taken first at
                         8.30am.Please see note below.
Mon 26th Sept            Dave Ainsworth Drama work with y6
Mon 26th Sept            Harvest assemblies at Hebron ( pupils only, sorry)
Sept & Oct               Cycling proficiency yr 6 – arrangements will be forwarded by class teachers.
Wed 12th Oct             Urdd football competition, Pennar
Thurs 13th Oct           Cross country competition 2pm Oakwood
Fri 14th Oct             Year 4 class assembly 9.15am Parents of year 4 welcome.
Tues18th Oct             Year 3 trip to Castell Henllys
Tues18th Oct             Year 5&6 tag rugby competition.
Fri 21st Oct             INSET day – no school for pupils
Mon 24th -28th Oct       Half term break
       nd
Wed 2 Nov                Tenby Family of Schools Football & Netball.
Thurs 3rd & Fri 4th      Year 5 trip to Stratford.
Nov
Fri 4th Nov              County football competition
Mon 7th Nov              Year 6 crucial crew visit
Tues 8th Nov             Urdd netball competition
Wed 9th Nov              Home/school liaison meeting at 6pm followed by Governors AGPM with
                         parent at 7pm. Letter to follow.
Sun 13th Nov             Remembrance day. School Ambassadors lay wreath at St Issells.
Wed 16th Nov             Urdd swimming gala, Haverfordwest
Thurs 17th Nov           Year 5 class assembly. 9.15am .Parents of year 5 welcome.
Fri 18th Nov             Children in Need day- non uniform day
Fri 25th Nov             FOSS Christmas Bazaar 3.30pm ( provisional)
Tues 6th Dec             Early Years Christmas concert 9.30am
Tues 13th Dec            KS2 Christmas celebration 1.30pm and 6pm
Wed 14th Dec             School Christmas dinner
Thurs 15th Dec           Year 1 Christmas assembly. 9.15am. Parents of y1 welcome
Fri 16th Dec             Year 2 Christmas assembly. 9.15am. Parents of y2 welcome.
Fri 16th Dec             Early Years Christmas party
Mon 19th Dec             Years 1,2 & 3 Christmas party
Mon 19th Dec             Early Years Open evening for new intake ( Jan 2012) 6pm
Tues 20th Dec            Torch Theatre Pantomime trip.
Tues 20th Dec            Early years intake afternoon 2pm- 3pm
Wed 21st Dec             Years 4, 5 & 6 Christmas Party
Thurs 22nd Dec           Pupils break up for Christmas
Mon 9th Jan              Pupils return for the new term.
Welcome to a new term. The children have settled quickly and enthusiastically into their new classes. I hope that
the above list will be helpful. As you can see, we have an exciting and busy time ahead of us with lots to look
forward to.
Individual & family group photographs will be taken on 22nd Sept. Family groups are taken first. If you have pre
-school or secondary age children that you wish to include, please come as a family for 8.30am and these photos
will be taken first. Individual photos and other sibling groups within the school will be taken during the school day.
If in doubt, please ask.
The home/school liaison meeting is an opportunity to learn more about the ongoing work of the school, our aims
for this year and for you to provide feedback on your perceptions of school life. It will be followed by the
Governors AGPM with parents. More information to follow on this. If you would like to agenda anything for the
home/ school liaison meeting, could you please let me know a few days in advance of the meeting.
After school clubs will start soon and I will send out a list of those that will be running this term in the next few
days. Many thanks for your ongoing support .                Helen Lester

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:1
posted:12/1/2011
language:English
pages:2