Docstoc

January Holidays

Document Sample
January Holidays Powered By Docstoc
					                       Millsaps College Holiday Schedule - 2008

                               January 2008 – January 2009


Tuesday, January 1, 2008                                         Winter Holidays Continue

Friday, March 21, 2008                                           Good Friday

Monday, May 26, 2008                                             Memorial Day

Friday, July 4, 2008                                             Independence Day

Thursday, November 27 – Friday, November 28, 2008                Thanksgiving Holiday

Tuesday, December 23, 2008 – Thursday, January 1, 2009           Winter Holiday Break

Friday, January 2, 2009                                          College Offices reopen

                  *All college offices are to be open on Monday, Dec. 22, 2008 and
                                    reopen on Friday, Jan. 2, 2009.



        In addition to the above, staff employees will be able to take off 3 personal holidays of their
choosing, coordinating the days off with their supervisor. This will give each staff member the
ability to observe other national holidays (e.g. Martin Luther King Day, Presidents Day, Labor Day,
Veteran’s Day, Etc.), other religious holidays, or other holidays when schools are closed of family
members are off.




                                                                                          revised 11/09/07