Docstoc

STATE BARBER BOARDS

Document Sample
STATE BARBER BOARDS Powered By Docstoc
					                            STATE BARBER BOARDS
ALABAMA              NO BOARD-NO BARBER LAW (Cosmetology licensing only)

ALASKA (M)           ALASKA STATE BOARD OF BARBERS & HAIRDRESSERS
(907) 465-2547       333 Willoghby, 9th Floor State Office Bldg., Occupational Licensing, Juneau Ak
Fax (907) 465-2974   Mailing address: PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806
                     Susan Karisty, Email: Susan_karistyst@commerce.state.ak.us

ARIZONA              ARIZONA BOARD OF BARBERS
(602) 542-4498       1400 West Washington, Rm. 220, Phoenix, AZ 85007
Fax (602) 542-3093   Sam Laborer, Executive Director www.boardofbarbers.az.gov (No email)

ARKANSAS             ARKANSAS STATE BOARD OF BARBERS EXAMINERS
(501) 682-2806       103 E. 7th No. 212, Little Rock, AR 72201-4512
Fax (501) 682-5073   Charles Kirkpatrick, Exe. Secretary; Email: charles.kirkpatrick@arkansas.gov

CALIFORNIA (M)       CALIFORNIA BUREAU BOARD OF BARBERING & COSMETOLOGY
(916) 574-7570       2420 Del Paso Road # 100 Sacramento, CA 95834
Fax (916) 445-8893   Theresa Rister Exe. Director, Email: Theresa_rister@dcs.ca.gov;
                      www.barbercosmo.dca.ca.gov

COLORADO (M)         COLORADO BOARD OF BARBERS & COSMETOLOGISTS
(303) 894-2563       1560 Broadway, Suite 1340, Denver, CO 80202
Fax (303) 894-7764   Beverly Miller, Program Adm, www.dora.state.co.us/barbers_cosmetologists

CONNECTICUT (M)      CONNECTICUT EXAMINING BOARD FOR BARBERS & COSMETICIANS
(860) 509-7186       Dept. of Health & Public, 410 Capitol Ave. M.S. # 12 App
Extension: 7599       PO Box 340308, Hartford, CT 06134, Stephen Carragher
Fax (860) 509-8457   Stephen.Carragher@ct.gov

DELAWARE (M)         DELAWARE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY & BARBERING
302-744-4518         861 Silver Lake Blvd. Suite 203, Dover, DE 19904
Fax (302) 739-2711   Peggy Foreit, Email; Margaret.foreit@state.de.us

DISTRICT OF          DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA BOARD OF BARBER AND COSMETOLOGY
COLUMBIA (M)         941 North Capitol Street N.E. Suite 7200 Washington, DC 20002
(202) 442-4320       Jackie Wright, Jackie.wright@dca.gov
Fax (202) 442-4528

FLORIDA              FLORIDA BARBER BOARD
(850) 487-1395       1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee, FL 32399-0790
Fax (850) 921-2321   Robyn Barineau, Executive Director; Email: Robyn.barineau@dbpr.state.fl.us

GEORGIA              THE GEORGIA BARBER BOARD
(478) 207-2440       237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, Georgia 31217
Fax (487) 207-1442   Tanja Battle, Executive Director; or Angela Price, Board Secretary
                     Contact: Eleanor Surrency; Email: E.Surrency@sos.state.ga.us

HAWAII (M)           HAWAII BOARD OF BARBERING AND COSMETOLOGY
(808) 586-2696       335 Merchant St., Room 329 Honolulu, HI 96813
Fax (808) 586-2874   Mailing Address: P.O. Box 3469, Honolulu, HI 96801
                     Laureen kai, Exe. Director Officer; Email: Barber_cosm.dcca.Hawaii.gov

IDAHO                IDAHO BOARD OF BARBERING EXAMINERS
(208) 334-3233       Owyhee Plaza, 1109 Main St., Suite 220, Boise, ID 83702
Fax (208) 334-3945   Chief: Rayola Jacobson; Board Member:Gussie O'Connor; WEB www.bar@ibol.Idaho.gov
ILLINOIS (M)         ILLINOIS BARBER, COSMETOLOGY, ESTHETICS, AND NATL TECHNOLOGY
(217)785-0800        Dept. of Professional Regulation, 320 W. Washington St., 3rd Floor Springfield IL 62786
Fax (217) 782-7645   James J. Sampognaro, Chairperson; WEB: www.idpr.com/dpr/WHO.brbr.asp

INDIANA              INDIANA STATE BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(317)234-3031        402 West Washington, Room W072, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Fax (317) 233-5559   Tracy Hicks, Director; Email: pla12@pla.state.in.us; WEB: www.in.gov/pla/bandc/barbers

IOWA                 IOWA BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(515) 281-6959       Iowa Dept. of Public Health, 321 E 12th St.
Fax (515) 281-3121   Des Moines, IA 50319-0075, Tammy Hidlebaugh; Email: Thidlebau@idph.state.ia.us

KANSAS               KANSAS STATE BARBER BOARD
(785) 296-2211       Jayhawk Tower, 700 S.W. Jackson St., Suite 1002, Topeka KS 66603-3758
Fax (785) 368-7071   H.R. (Rocky) Vacek, Administrator; Email: barberboard@yahoo.com

KENTUCKY             KENTUCKY BOARD OF BARBERING
(502) 429-8841       9114 Leesgate Rd., Suite 6, Louisville, KY 40222-5055
(502) 429-5223       Karen Greenwell, Administrator; Email: karen.greenwell@ky.gov

LOUISIANA            LOUISIANA STATE BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(225) 925-1701       4626 Jamestown Avenue, Suite 1, PO Box 14029, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-4029
(225) 925-1702       Sharon Cobb, Executive Director, Email: Sharon@LAbarberboard.org
Fax (225) 925-1703

MAINE                MAINE STATE BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(207) 624-8603       Dept. of Professional & Financial Regulation, 122 Northern Ave., Gardiner, ME 04345
Fax (207) 624-8637   Mailing Address: 35 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
                     Cathy Bitz, Email: Cathleen.a.bitz@maine.gov, www.maineprofessionalreg.org

MARYLAND             MARYLAND STATE BOARD OF BARBERS
(410) 230-6195       500 N. Calvert., Room 307, Baltimore, MD 21202-3651
Fax (410) 333-6314   Phyllis Cail, Administrator, Professional Licensure, Email; PCail@DLLR.state.md.us

MASSACHUSETTS MASSCHUSETTS DIVISION OF REGISTRATION - BARBER BOARD
(617) 727-9970     239 Causeway St., 5th Floor, Boston, PO Box 9004, MA 02114
Fax (617) 727-5339 Ms. Zane Skerry, Exe. Director; Email: zane.b.skerry@state.ma.us

MICHIGAN             MICHIGAN BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(517) 241-9201       2501 Woodlake Circle, Okemos, MI 48864
Fax (517) 241-9280   Mailing address: PO Box 30018, Lansing MI 48909
                     Email: bscinfo@michigan.gov

MINNESOTA            MINNESOTA BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(651) 201-2742       2829 University Ave. S.E., Suite 710, St. Paul, MN 55414-3403
Fax (612) 617-2601   Merrill Davis, Licensing Coordinator; Email Merrill.davis@state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI          MISSISSIPPI STATE BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(601) 359-1015       510 George St., Room 240, Jackson, MS 39205
Fax (601) 359-1050   Mailing Address: P.O. Box 603, Jackson, MS 39205-0603
                     Sondra Clark, Email: MSBBE@bellsouth.net

MISSOURI (M)         MISSOURI STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBER EXAMINERS
(573) 751-0805       3605 Missouri Blvd., P.O. Box 1062, Jefferson City, MO 65102
Fax (573) 751-8167   Darla Fox Executive Director, Secretary, Email: darla.fox@pr.mo.gov
                     Sharon Jarrell, Email; Sharon.jarrell@pr.mo.gov
MONTANA              MONTANA BOARD OF BARBERS
(406) 841-2335       P.O. Box 200513, 301 South Park, Helena, MT 59620-0513
Fax (406) 841-2305   Andy Verbanac; Email: averbanac@mt.gov

NEBRASKA             NEBRASKA BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(402) 471-2051       State Office Bldg., 301 Centennial Mall South, 6th Floor, Lincoln, NE 68509
Fax (402) 471-2052   Mailing Address: P.O. Box 94723, Lincoln, NE 68509, Ronald Pella, Director
                     barbers@barbers.state.ne.us

NEVADA               NEVADA STATE BARBERS HEALTH & SANITATION BOARD
(702) 456-4769       4710 East Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89121
Fax (702) 456-1948   Eloy Maestas, Correspondence (No Email)

NEW HAMPSHIRE (M) NEW HAMPSHIRE BOARD OF BARBERING & COSMETOLOGY & ESTHETIC
(603) 271-3608     2 Industrial Park Drive, Concord, NH 03301
Fax (603) 271-8889 Lynda Elliott, Director

NEW JERSEY (M)       NEW JERSEY BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY & COSMETOLOGISTS
(973) 504-6400       124 Halsey St, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45003, Newark NJ 07101
Fax (973) 648-3536   Richard G. Griswold, Executive Secretary

NEW MEXICO (M)       NEW MEXICO BOARD OF BARBER & COSMETOLOGISTS
(505) 476-4690       2550 Cerrilos RD., Suite 400, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Fax (505) 476-4665   Mailing Address: P.O. Box 25101, Santa Fe, NM 87504
                     Antionette Driego; Email; Antionettedriego@state.nm.us

NEW YORK             NEW YORK STATE BARBER BOARD-DEPT. OF STATE
(518) 474-4429       84 Holland Ave, Albany, NY 12208
Fax (518) 473-6648   Kathleen McCoy, Email: licensing@dos.state.ny.us

NORTH CAROLINA NORTH CAROLINA STATE BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(919) 981-5210     5809-102 Departure Dr., Raleigh NC 27616
Fax (919) 981-5068 Kelly Braam, Director; Email: kbraam@ncbarbers.com

NORTH DAKOTA         NORTH DAKOTA STATE BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(701) 523-3327       Box 885, Bowman, ND 58623
                     Jill E. Mrnak, Secretary-Treasurer

OHIO                 OHIO STATE BARBER BOARD
(614) 466-5003       77 S. High St., 16th Floor, Columbus, OH 43215-6108
Fax (614) 387-1694   Howard L. Warner, Executive Director; Email: howard.warner@brb.state.oh.us

OKLAHOMA             OKLAHOMA STATE BARBER BOARD
(405) 271-5779       1000 Northeast 10th St. Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Fax (405) 271-5286   Mary Leatherwood; Email: mary@health.state.ok.us

OREGON (M)           OREGON BOARD OF BARBERS & COSMETOLOGY
(503) 378-8667       700 Summer St. NE, Suite 320, Salem, OR 97301-1287
Fax (503) 585-9114   Cerynthia Murphy; Email: cerynthia.j.murphy@state.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA         PENNSYLVANIA STATE BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(717) 783-3402       2601 North 3rd St, Harrisburg, PA 17101
Fax (717) 705-5540   Mailing Address: P.O. Box 2649, Harrisburg, PA 17105-2649
                     Hillerene Staller, Email: hstaller@state.pa.us
RHODE ISLAND         RHODE ISLAND BOARD OF EXAMINERS IN BARBERING
(401) 222-2828       3 Capitol Hill, Room 104, Providence, RI 02908-5097
Fax (401) 222-1272   Gail Giuliano, Administrator; Email: Gail.giuliano@health.ri.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA SOUTH CAROLINA STATE BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(803) 896-4490     P.O. Box 11329, Columbia, SC 29211
Fax (803) 896-4484 Lisa W. Hawsey, Email: HawseyL@mail.LLr.state.sc.us

SOUTH DAKOTA         SOUTH DAKOTA BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(605) 642-1600     135 E. Illinois, Suite 214, Spearfish, SD 57783
Fax (605) 642-1756 Carol Tellinghuisen

TENNESSEE           TENNESSEE STATE BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(615) 741-2294      500 James Robertson Pkwy, Rm. 130 Nashville, TN 37243-1148
Fax ( 615) 741-1310 Beverly Waller , Email: Beverly.waller@state.tn.us

TEXAS (M)            TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
(512) 463-7357       902 Colorado, P.O. Box 12151, Austin, TX 78711
Fax (512) 475-2871   Margie Weaver; Email: Margie.weaver@license.state.tx.us

UTAH (M)             UTAH COSMETOLOGY/BARBER BOARD
(801) 530-6767       160 E. 300 South, P.O. Box 146741, Salt Lake City, UT 84144-6741
Fax (801) 530-6511   Daniel Jones, WWW.POPL.UTAH.GOV

VERMONT (M)          VERMONT BOARD OF BARBERS & COSMETOLOGIST
(802) 828-1134       26 Terrace St., Office of Professional Relation, Drawer 09, Montpelier, VT 05609-1106
Fax (802) 828-2465   Janice Crossan, Chair Person; Email: jcrossan@sec.state.vt.us

VIRGINIA (M)         VIRGINIA BOARD FOR BARBERS & COSMETOLOGY
(804) 367-8509       Perimeter Center, Suite 400, 9960 Mayland Drive, Richmond, VA 23233-1463
Fax (804) 367-6295   William Ferguson Exe. Director, Email: barbercosmo@dpor.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON (M) WASHINGTON COSMETOLOGY, MANICURIST, BARBER & ESTHETICIAN
(360) 664-6626 ADVISORY BOARD
Fax (360) 664-2550   405 Black Lake Blvd., Mailing address: PO Box 9026, Olympia, WA 98507-9026
                     Trudie Touchette; Email: ttouchette@dol.wa.gov

WEST VIRGINIA (M) WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF BARBERS & COSMETOLOGISTS
(304) 558-2924     1716 Pennsylvania, Ave., Suite 7, Charleston, WV 25302
Fax (304) 558-3450 Larry W. Absten, Director

WISCONSIN (M)       WISCONSIN BARBER & COSMETOLOGY BOARD
(608) 261-4486      1400 E. Washington, Bureau of Business & Design Professions
Fax ( 608) 267-3816 Mailing Address: P.O. Box 8935, Madison, WI 53708-8935
                    Bureau Director, Email: drl.state.wi.us

WYOMING              WYOMING STATE BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
(307) 777-8572       2515 Warren Ave. Suite 302, Cheyenne, WY 82002
Fax (307) 777-3681   Betty Abernathy, Email: BABERN@state.wy.us


(M) = Merged Barber and Cosmetology Boards as of September, 2007. List Updated 9-2007

VISIT: NationalBarberBoards.com for complete up-to-date barbering information

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:29
posted:11/8/2011
language:English
pages:4