News Releases General Information

Document Sample
News Releases General Information Powered By Docstoc
					News Releases
A news release, like a news story, should have short sentences and paragraphs.The first couple of paragraphs should cover
Who,What,When,Where,Why and How questions. Releases should be submitted at least 10 days in advance and include:
• Contact name and daytime phone number                  • Ticket information and event beneficiaries
• Event details and location directions                  • Web site for more information

                              Web pages at news-press.com/nonprofit (free to nonprofit groups)
                              SWFL nonprofit organizations can set up a free web page to post blogs and
                              photos. Create a nonprofit web page by becoming a member of news-press.com.
                              After registering, build your page and send an email to: mhudson@news-press.com
                              with “nonprofit” in the subject line.The email must include the screen name for your
                              nonprofit organization.We will add your organization and a link to your page at
                              news-press.com/nonprofit. Use your web page to blog frequently and post photos
                              for your organization. For more information about nonprofit pages call
                              Michelle Hudson at 239.344.4883.

General Information
The News-Press and news-press.com                              Bonita Springs Office
2442 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.                          24850 Old 41 Road, Suite 25
Fort Myers, FL 33901                                           Bonita Springs, FL 34135
239.335.0200                                                   239.339.1023
Fax: 239.335.0265                                              Fax: 239.992.8508

Customer Service                                               Cape Coral Office
Subscriptions:                  1.800.468.0233                 1490 Pine Island Road NE, Bld. 3, Suites B&C
                                                               Cape Coral, FL 33909
Display Advertising:              239.335.0520                 239.945.3900
                                                               Fax: 239.945.3886
Classified Advertising:           239.335.0335

Legal Notices:                    239.335.0258

Obituaries:                       239.335.0324

11/30/09
                                                                                            print | online | new media
Information Center Contacts
Publisher & President:              Crime News:               Cape Government:
Carol Hudler                        Rachel Myers              Brian Liberatore
239.335.0277                        239.335.0349              239.344.4622
chudler@news-press.com              rlmyers@news-press.com    bliberatore@news-press.com

Executive Editor:                   Investigative/Tell Mel:   Lehigh Editor:
Terry Eberle                        Melanie Payne             Casey Logan
239.335.0280                        239.335.0387              239.344.4721
teberle@gannett.com                 mpayne@news-press.com     clogan@news-press.com

Senior Managing Editor:             Online Digital Editor:    Marco Island Sun Times Editor:
Cindy McCurry-Ross                  Mark Bickel               Joe Taylor
239.344.4812                        239.335.0347              239.394.4050 ext 307
cmcross@gannett.com                 mbickel@news-press.com    joe@misuntimes.com

Local News/Asst. Managing Editor:   Photo Editor:             Grandeur Magazine:
Sheldon Zoldan                      Ricardo Rolon             Tracy Jones
239.335.0560                        239.335.0373              239.335.0236
Fax 239.334.0708                    rirolon@news-press.com    tjones@grandeurmagazine.com
szoldan@news-press.com
                                    Bonita Editor:            SWFL Parent & Child Magazine:
Business Editor:                    Betty Wells               Gulfcoast.MomsLikeMe.com:
Steve McQuilkin                     239.339.1016              Pamela Hayford
239.335.0352                        blwells@news-press.com    239.335.0448
Fax: 239.335.0265                                             pamela@swflparentchild.com
smcquilkin@news-press.com           Bonita Community News:
                                    Amy Sowder                Gulfcoast.Metromix.com:
Sports Editor:                      239.339.1021              Molly Beaudin
Ed Reed                             aesowder@gannett.com      239.344.4841
239.335.0357                                                  mmbeaudin@gannett.com
Fax: 239.334.0708                   Estero News:
ereed@news-press.com                Christina Cepero          Events:
                                    239.339.1019              Julia Moore
Lifestyles/Custom Content:          ccepero@news-press.com    239.335.0561
Wendy Fullerton Powell                                        jmoore@news-press.com
239.335.0388                        Cape Coral Editor:        events@news-press.com
Fax: 239.334.0708                   Tom Hayden
wfullerton@news-press.com           239.344.4621              Community News:
                                    thayden@news-press.com    Mary Ann Husty
Opinion Page/Community                                        239.335.0263
Conversations:                      Cape Life Editor:         mhusty@news-press.com
David Plazas                        Brian Hubbard             community@news-press.com
239.335.0224                        239.344.4630
Fax: 239.335.0265                   bhubbard@news-press.com
dplazas@news-press.com
                                    Cape Police & Fire:
Mailbag:                            Denes Husty
Martha Hill                         239.344.4618
239.335.0362                        dhusty@news-press.com
mhill@news-press.com


11/30/09

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Tags:
Stats:
views:4
posted:11/2/2011
language:English
pages:2